Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect for what we wanted.

Posted Mar 24, 2014
I was looking for a cost effective room as we were only sleeping in it due to snowboarding all day. The room was clean, continental breakfast was fine. The staff was never called upon for anything which to me is perfect too.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lynsey

Great hotel

Posted Mar 5, 2014
Close to everything, clean, and cheaply priced hotel. The staff was very friendly and one if them jumped out car for us
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot Tub Out of Order

Posted Feb 20, 2014
They didn't say their hot tub was out of order. After the whole day of ski, we found out that the hot tub was out of order. Kids were very disappointed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Doug from Traverse City

Surprisingly nice.

Posted Feb 11, 2014
Pros: Clean, quiet, comfy.
Cons: Old section building exterior and corridor/entry.
Location: Good location.
I stayed there while on business. I just needed a place to sleep. There is a new section, that you see from the road, and an older section in back. That's where my room was. The outside definitely could use some TLC, and I feared the worst. When I got in the building it wasn't too bad, then I got in my room and it was very clean and fairly nice! The bed was really comfy and the pillows too. The room was warm when I got there, unlike the hotel down the road last night that was freezing. This was important, as it was about 10 out. Everything worked and I got a good night's sleep.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Not bad and clean

Posted Jan 18, 2014
Great rate and clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by tammy from grand rapids

it was a nice night.

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
It was very quiet and pleasant. needs more salt on the sidewalk. the bath tub drain plug was working correctly. other then that everything was good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Under-rated

Posted Jan 5, 2014
The rooms were updated but the mattresses were hard. The breakfast was deluxe continental. More hot item than most places. Will definitely stay there again.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Not clean, doesn't honor Hotels.com bookings/rcpts

Posted Dec 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hair on the bathroom floor and in shower. We didn't get the room that we booked and it was explained that they do not have to honor rooms booked through a third party like "Hotels.com". We booked and paid for a room with a king bed and an in room Jacuzzi tub and actually got a plain room with 2 beds. We were told by the woman working at the front desk that the receipt for booking the better room would do us no good. She did however offer us another room with a king bed but that room didn't have heat (Northern Michigan winter night- I don"t think so!)
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 13, 2013
Cons: NIGHTTIME HEAT IN THE WINTER
THE HEAT WAS TURNED OFF HALFWAY THROUGH THE NIGHT. IT CAME ON AGAIN AT ABOUT 5:00 IN THE A.M. THE ROOM TEMPERATURE DROPPED TO 67 IN THE NIGHT. THE OUTSIDE TEMPERATURE WAS SOMEWHERE IN THE AREA OF TEN DEGREES ABOVE ZERO.