Ratings based on 17 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
76% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Great rooms. Newly remodeled. Pool area is nice, hot tub is a little out dated but still works nicely. We had a great stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy parking. Used guest computer and printer...i

Posted Jun 21, 2014
Pros: Overall it was fine
Cons: Needs new carpet in hallway
Location: Heart of petoskey
Fine. We just stayed overnight so we were not in the room long. I did need to use a computer and printer which they had so that worked out great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

convenient, clean, close to downtown

Posted Jun 17, 2014
The hotel is up to date, clean and the staff is nice. The hot tub was not as hot as I'd like. They serve a hot breakfast every morning. No tub in the room but that was not a big deal.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by tabitha from michigan

Excellent cheap place to stay

Posted May 10, 2014
Overall was a. Very pleasant place to stay at and great price rooms are very clean and comfty frount desk people were great pool was nice and warm the only promblems I had was the first room I was in the tv didn't wanna work but they upgraded us and boy was I happy also the have a tiny out dated elevator but defiantly would stay again when out the way
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel 20 minutes from Boyne Highlands

Posted Feb 18, 2014
Pros: This hotel was close enough to Boyne Highlands so we could drive back and forth throughout the day.
Cons: The hot tub could have been hotter, but it wasn't a big deal to me.
Location: Boyne Highlands offers lots of activities during both summer and winter. There are unique restaurants in the area, I recommend Mighty Fine Pizza.
You can tell right off the bat that this hotel has been working on improving their overall appearance. The rooms were very nice, painted in 2 different colors an had modern electronics. Their breakfast was the typical hotel breakfast. Their pool was very nice. It has the wood they use for saunas on the ceiling, it's very steamy in the pool. The hot tub could use some work though, it was more of an "almost hot" tub than a "hot" tub. Overall, not a bad hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good value.

Posted Oct 25, 2013
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Contacting the front desk.
Although the rates likely change depending on the season. For me it was a good value for the price. I booked the room online around 7:30PM. And because I know I would be arriving after 11:00 that evening, I called to verify that the front desk would be open. I tried twice, both times I let it ring until my cell phone eventually hung up on it's own. I ended up having to contacting Expedia, who, for what ever reason was able to get in touch with them. And yes there was someone at the front desk when I arrived. Very nice continental breakfast, hot and cold items. Normally severed from 6am to ?. I needed to leave earlier (5:45) and they have food out already.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice clean hotel conveniently located

Posted Oct 14, 2013
Pros: Liked the cleanliness of the room and the entire hotel. Liked the courteous staff. Liked the complimentary breakfast
Cons: Parking area was a bit small but there is no way to make the property bigger.
Location: Close to shopping, local attractions and the Odawa Casino
Very friendly welcoming staff. Took the time to answer all our inquiries. They were very accommodating to our request for a late check in. The room was very clean and nicely decorated. The complimentary breakfast was great and much appreciated.
3 out of 5
by Jlb from Wisconsin

Nicely updated hotel, not well sound insulated

Posted Sep 15, 2013
Pros: Updated decor; Breakfast; Helpful, friendly staff
Cons: Sound proof the rooms!!
Location: Castle Farms in nearby Charlevoix; Quaint shops in Downtown Petroskey; Salmon run/fishing near City Hall by the lake.
Our room was updated, and quite comfortable, however, we were adjacent to a jacuzzi room which was very loud. It was so loud that we nearly asked to change rooms, but it was late and the jets/water turned off just as we were about to reach our breaking point. Our neighbors' voices carried through the walls, too. Then someone used the ice machine, which sounded as if it were inside our room, and not down the hall and around the corner. We didn't sleep very well as a result, but the continental breakfast and breakfast room was very nice. Next time I book a room anywhere, I will ask that it not be adjacent to any rooms with jacuzzis!M
2 out of 5
by Elaine from Texas

A huge disappointment. Will never return.

Posted Oct 19, 2012
Pros: Very nice lobby with couches and large TV. Friendly desk clerk.
Cons: The bad smell and appearance of the bare unfinished walls and dirty carpets.
Location: Conveniently located on a main road and easy to find.
The outside appearance was very appealing. The lobby has beautiful furniture and was most comfortable. We received our key then got our belongings and entered the hall from another entrance and was shocked. The smell was awful....musty and old plaster or glue odor (really hard to describe). The walls were bare and unpainted and the carpet stunk. It turns out it has been in this state since last April. The furniture in our room was very old. A lamp was broken so we were left with one remaining lamp. The mattress was hard. I was told they are working on getting new furniture and will soon be painting and recarpeting. Our room was dark. Very few amenities including no coffee pot. I read a review on this location last June and it appears nothing has changed since then. We made our reservations anyway assuming the renovations would surely be completed after 4 months.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. Bad Expedia.com.

Posted Aug 13, 2012
Hotel going through renovations, but was otherwise clean and their service was amazing.