Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Allen

Must Stay

Posted Oct 9, 2012 on Hotels.com
Best hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High Rate

Posted Sep 17, 2012
Pros: the location
Cons: The very high rate for a normal room
Location: great
Music was playing in the streets all night. The room was wonderful but it was not worth the high rate
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sean from Michigan

Great, but should have upgraded

Posted Sep 11, 2012
Pros: Complex
Cons: Lack of view on my room
Location: 1st class.
Wonderful location and complex. It is a timeshare condo arrangement with many different room sizes and prices. We went with the smallest which was like a hotel room. Next time i will pay a bit more for more room and a view of water.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jeff W.

Disappointing night

Posted Sep 10, 2012 on Hotels.com
We expected a private balcony, mini-bar, robes, and a pleasant environment in a resort town. What we got were none of the above. The room had no windows! It did not have a chair or a table. It was approximately 10 ft. by 15 ft. This is a luxury condo kids bedroom. It was described at the hotels.com website as a feature-full room. Bay Harbor is a beautiful area on Lake Michigan. If you want to stay in a closet with a bathroom attached, this place is for you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 28, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by MP from Green Bay

Small rooms/overpriced/nice pool&marina

Posted Jul 27, 2012
Our room was very small-- we stayed in an interior/windowless room however there was a frosted transom window that let a night light from outside in that was annoying. The man who checked us in was unfriendly and commented how busy he was. The pool was absolutely beautiful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Sherry

Bay Harbor Michigan

Posted Jul 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The 2 of us had a super stay., at the Bay Harbor Village Hotel. The whole town is very friendly. Hotel staff was perfect. Restaurents and health club staff was the very best you could Imagine. Our car became overheated and they helped us find a Lincoln dealer for repairs and service. The hotel took us to pick it up when our car was ready, loaded our suitcases and re-loaded our suitcases in our car when it was ready.. WHEW ,what a great team this place has going for it.. The whole town is very friendly. We will be going back asap. The only neutral thing I could find was, sidewalks and curbs are not too wheelchair friendly, as too many steps to some stores. OTHERWISE, A PERFECT PLACE TO GO.. A REAL SLICE OF HEAVEN !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Romantic, beautiful, shopping was great, relaxing

Posted May 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was a cold weekend but the hotel was 5 star. I would come back and recommend to friends.