Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, not great

Posted Jan 30, 2012
Pros: The restaurants and shops are convenient.
Cons: Rooms need work.
Location: Petoskey is a great area to visit, we go a few times a year. Not too touristy, and Chandlers is a must for a fabulous meal.
We arrived late for check in but there wasn't any issue with that. The room was ok, but in need of maintenance and updating. The walls had gouges in them and needed to be repaired. The room is quite plain, I expected more for the price. The bathroom was dimly lit and the shower head is at a very strange height, I'm 5'4" and it was at about shoulder height for me. My poor husband at 6'0" had an awkward time. The toilet was malfunctioning, it wouldn't flush properly, obviously needed repair - and I say obviously because they must have already known - there was a plunger next to it. Yuck. The facility overall is very nice, with restaurants and shops, but the rooms are quite dismal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Antonio TX

Posted Jan 3, 2012 on Hotels.com
Great location and wonderful shopping. Highly recommend to anyone wishing to experience the beauty of northern Michigan.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Texas

Very nice & relaxing

Posted Nov 15, 2011
Location: Charlevoix and Petosky
This is an off-season time for this hotel and some of the shops, etc. were closed. However, our stay was very relaxing and the hotel was very clean and confortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from sterling height, mi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 22, 2011 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Excellent!

Posted Oct 14, 2011
This is a lovely location. The room was very nice and the staff was quite pleasant and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2011 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Berkley, MI

Not in a hurry to visit again

Posted Oct 11, 2011
The amenities available were not worth the price paid to stay at the resort. There was no business center, and we needed a computer to view some attachments in an e-mail. The check-in process literally took 40 minutes because there was only one person at the front desk. The beach was horrible. I would not stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from muskegon, mi

great area

Posted Oct 11, 2011
Many things to do in the surrounding area. Great golf courses, dining, casino
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brighton mi

nice location near Petosky and Charlevoix

Posted Sep 28, 2011 on Hotels.com
We had room with no window and air conditioning not working. Called, someone did come immediately looked around and concluded air was not working and would give us another room. We waited for 45 min and no one showed up or called,we tried calling again no answer,so my husband had to go down to the check in to get us a room. This was at 10:30 pm after attending a wedding. We were moved to the room next door where the remote to the TV didn't work. This is not exactly the service we expected for a high end hotel.