Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 2, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Nancyfrom lower Mich

Very nice layout of the Hotel .

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: nice view of the area.
Cons: donT KNOW OF ANY
Location: good location of the area.
excellent,for girls night outing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Kaytfrom San Diego

Gorgeous in Fall

Posted Oct 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
We hit at the height of the fall color season. This hotel is a little hard to find....the entrance/front desk extremely hard to find, but it was a very nice room. We were surprised it had a washer/dryer! Great view of $3+ million dollar homes on the shore of the lake.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Cynthiafrom Birmingham

bay harbor Michigan

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
More than I expected-well done!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rachelfrom Vermont

INCREDIBLE PROPERTY AND GLORIOUS SUNSETS

Posted Oct 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
We went "Up North" for the first time in over 25 years after moving to the East Coast. Staying at Bay Harbor, we fell in love with Michigan all over again. The property is beautiful and close to other cities we loved to visit. Everyone we encountered on the property had that perfect blend of Midwest friendliness and professionalism that made our stay so memorable. We had dinner on the property all three nights that we were there and the food was exceptional. Special thanks to Kim the property manager and Shannon who were so welcoming when we checked into the property.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by dk

Posted Sep 6, 2013 on Hotels.com
This was a business trip. Great spot to stay- loved being right on the water. Loved the choice of restaurants on the campus within walking distance. Chose the very cheapest available room- which was perfectly acceptable- but I was surprised there was no window.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mikefrom Lansing

Excellent location

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Great location between Harbor Springs and Charlavoix. Easy access to Grand Traverse Wheelway. Ameneties are fantastic. Pool,bars food and shopping.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Detroit Girlfrom Detroit

Memorial Day Weekend

Posted Jun 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The staff was very helpful and friendly. We initially had a pull out bed from the couch (which was weird, I have never seen that before especially at a nice hotel) but after the first night changed rooms because it was horrible. We ended up with a pull out bed from the wall but it was way better. It had a normal mattress and we slept very comfortable. It was a nice hotel and very clean. We went to "Knott, just another bar" and it was nice there. Good atmosphere and the bartenders were great!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Will returnfrom Canton, MI

Unexpected pleasure

Posted Mar 20, 2013 on Hotels.com
Booked an interior room but since it was not busy my husband requested a room with a view. We were granted this with no problem. Had a beautiful room with a great view and balcony! We even had a late checkout! Will definitely book here again to experience needed R&R in offseason weekends.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Joe H

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Oct 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
When we booked our room, it had been described as possibly not being as deluxe or having views as other rooms. We accepted that, because the rate was so good, and we were only planning to sleep in the room, not hang out there. When we opened the door, we were stunned! The room was amazing with a view of the village, full kitchen with granite-like counters, dining area, gas fireplace, sofa, 2 chairs, and a bed that pulled out of the wall. I'm sure it was, or is a condo. Never have we stayed in a room so grand and paid so little..