Ratings based on 127 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom traverse city,mi

convenient to downtown

Posted Jan 28, 2015
Pros: view and convenience to downtown
this place is an old fashion mom and pop motel but was very clean, comfortable and convenient to downtown. my only complaint is that it was too warm in the room and we had the heat turned way down. other than that it had everything you need and wifi was good as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Suzannefrom St. Clair Shores

Great hotel

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
The owner was very friendly and helpful. The room was charming, comfortable and very clean. Would definitely recommend this hotel and plan to return!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by kapil mohanfrom Rochester, MI

Its a Motel but a better one

Posted Jan 13, 2015 on Hotels.com
I liked the view from the hotel room as it was the frozen lake Michigan but still the bed wasnt that comfortable, otherwise its a motel and you need to keep that in mind that you get what you pay for :) The room had Microwave, Fridge and TV what else do you want.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Dennisfrom Mayville

One Night

Posted Jan 9, 2015 on Hotels.com
The stay was just what I anticipated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Ski hills

Posted Dec 29, 2014
Pros: Close to Boyne and Nubs
Very nice place to stay, Vern, the owner is the best...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Seanfrom Wixom

Pleasantly Surprised

Posted Nov 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
I was pleasantly surprised by how friendly the staff was and how cleanly their rooms were. You can't really go wrong for the price with this motel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Ellen Lindleyfrom Pentwater, Mi

Stunning view of Little Traverse Bay

Posted Oct 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hotel run by the actual owners!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Barbara R.from Pentwater, MI

A Step Back In Time

Posted Oct 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
I loved this hotel. I love the decor. It had a very homey feel to it. Would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

B&B comfort

Posted Sep 29, 2014
Clean and quiet with a beautiful view. Staff was polite, courteous and professional. We had a wonderful experience. Petoskey was gorgeous. They provided everything we needed and made for an excellent stay. We would recommend The Bay Inn to anyone visiting the area. We had easy access to the downtown area and the front garden area was very nice. 5 star accommodations. We will definitely be back.