Ratings based on 90 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Bob Ruess from Lincoln, MI

Good location

Posted Jan 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Snowy and winter conditions prevented much exploration of area, but worked well for us. Small and compact motel without all the commotion and traffic of big places - we enjoy it this way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Steven yonker from spring lake

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
They didn't have our reservation! You advertise pool and breakfast and there was neither. You need to immediately update your website. Disappointed in hotels.com not the hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by patricia from Alger, Mi.

Posted Jan 9, 2014
Pros: The view, close to everything including the casino.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good no-frills hotel

Posted Jan 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Stayed here to ski at nubs nob and boyne highlands, also went cross country skiing. All 3 approximately 20 min away, was nice to come back to town to eat in downtown Petoskey. Hotel was quiet and clean. A little outdated but that was ok with me! Would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by April from Columbiaville MI

Great place

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
We loved our stay. The room was clean, close to town, and comfortable. The owners were great! I just wish they allowed pets. We will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Charisse from Michigan

Tunnel of Trees Drive

Posted Nov 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
This little hotel was just perfect! It was a great location, beautiful view, super clean and very comfortable room. The people that own it were super nice. I really can't say enough about how great this hotel was. We are planning to return in the summer months and hope to stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very clean and well maintained with charm

Posted Oct 30, 2013
Pros: Well maintained and clean. Nice owners fun to talk with and gave good recommendations for local activities.
Location: Great Petoskey location...just outside of downtown.
Very pleasant. Beautiful view of the lake. Quaint, older property. Cozy front office connected to the manager's / owner's house. Great value.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Oct 30, 2013 on Hotels.com
What I expected at the price point. Nice view and friendly staff.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 29, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Samantha from 48162

Posted Oct 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
The only downfall to this hotel was the bed was not comfortable at all.