Ratings based on 47 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Linda

Posted May 5, 2014
Pros: Convience
Location: we were not there long enough to see the sites
Very nice room and friendly staff and the cookies were good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mike from Zeeland, Michigan

Close to ski resorts

Posted Apr 6, 2014
Rooms were clean, the staff at the front desk were very helpful. Pool was closed for renovations, but Expedia's website let us know that before we booked the reservation. Breakfast was ok.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Marybeth from Pinckney, MI

Clean and comfortable

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
So clean, friendly staff, great breakfast!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Close to Harbor Springs

Posted Mar 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Staff is very accommodating. Pool and spa were out of condition. Room was great and comfortable. Breakfast room was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Leslie from Ontario

Ski trip to Nub's Nob, Best Western at Harbor Spri

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: good location, good rates, breakfast included, clean rooms, friendly staff
Cons: when the pool and hot tub get rebuilt
Location: ski at Nub's Nob, eat in Petosky (Thai and City Park Grill), Polish Kitchen next door, in the summer the 26 mile wheelway to Charlevoix would be fun.
For the 2nd year, we stayed at the Best Western Harbor Springs, as part of our March break ski trip. The owner lives on-site and works hard to make your visit pleasant. Rooms are clean and large enough, water is hot and adequate, noise is not too bad. They had shovelled the walkways but with all the melting, they cautioned us to watch for ice. They had shoveled the room to prevent snow slides. The evening staff greeted us with lots of information about the neighbourhood. Although the pool and hot tub building had been de-commisioned due to snow load, they were quite apologetic and plan to have it up and running by summer. The continental breakfast is quite good with lots of variety. The room rates were exceptional on Expedia. They do have some suites with fireplaces but we had the 2-queen rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by liz from michigan

close to nubs nob

Posted Feb 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
It snowed non stop and they made sure the walk ways were clear and safe. Very friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by A verified traveler

Close to the ski hills

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Great room, very friendly staff, I will be stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best hotel near Nubs and Highland

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Absolutely incredible staff, incredible service, great price, and comfortable stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 16, 2014 by Mike and Lora Erxleben, Hotel Management
Thank You for your comments. We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay. We also like to think that we have a pretty great staff and we are so glad that they met your needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Harbor Springs

Posted Oct 23, 2013
Pros: cleanliness...closeness to town
Location: Great shopping area. Very artsy if you're into that.
Overall very enjoyable. Only minor complaint was you could hear outside noises if people walked by and were loud. This is understandable since the hotel is not a hotel with floors so your outside as soon as you walk out of your room. This really wasn't an issue though. I would definitely stay again. Room was very clean and bed was comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013