Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Royal Oak, Mi

Clean and comfortable with great location.

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness of entire property, location, room size and attentive staff.
Cons: Everything met expectations.
Location: Downhill and cross country skiing, hiking and biking trails, Lake Michigan beaches, large variety of shopping and dining choices, casino and brewpub.
Staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was spotless. Location is excellent with close proximity to skiing, hiking trails, beaches and towns of Harbor Springs and Petoskey. Coffee and mini fridge in room were convenient as was the continental breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom IL

Nice

Posted Mar 30, 2015
Absolutely no complaints. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ontario, Canada

March break in Petosky

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: When asked, the owner made us restaurant reservations. The bed was good, the breakfast was included with a good choice. Hot tub and pool were enjoyabl
Cons: We might try their suites, which include kitchen and fireplace.
Location: Right by the airport. Try the Thai Orchid restaurant in Petosky. Nub's Nob is great for skiing with a good cafeteria and bar.
this is the third year we have stayed here. Close to Nub's Nob ski hill and to stores and restaurants in Petosky. The breakfast is included and has good selection (although my daughter didn't like the coffee - but there was a coffee maker in the room). The pool and hot tub were enjoyable (last year it was out of commission due to snow load damage). We had 2 additional couples join us this year and we were all pleased.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good, cost effective place to stay.

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, tidy rooms
Cons: Room heater did not regulate temperature very well.
Location: Ski, snowshoe, bike, fish. A great place for outdoor adventure.
We chose this place because of decent customer ratings and a very respectable price for a last minute ski/snowshoeing adventure. We chase ideal ski conditions and take what is available at a moments notice. The staff was friendly and accommodating, offering discount coupons for lift tickets. The breakfast room was clean and well stocked with typical free breakfast stuff and the room was tidy. The only issue was that the room heater did not regulate the temperature very well. The temperature setting remained the same, but the room temperature varied widely. All said, it was a good place to stay and recommended.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Great value, close to the ski hills!

Posted Mar 5, 2015
Pros: Location, price, rooms
Location: Located about 5 minutes from both Nubs Nob and Boyne Highlands...quick drive to either Harbor Springs or Petosky.
This is a really great deal of a motel...there facilities were very nice, clean and they provided an excellent continental breakfast. For the price and the location, can't beat it, will definitely be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stay here

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Recently remodeled. Pool and hut tub are new. Room was spotless. Very close to skiing and two towns.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

great location

Posted Feb 13, 2015
This was very close to skiing and good dining options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 10, 2015
Pros: Friendly staff, nice facility. Clean. Good location
Cons: I don't think they can change to fact that it is near the road so a bit noisy in the morning.
Location: Near Petosky and Harbor Springs. Lots to do in both cities. We went X country skiing and out to eat a few times.
Nice room and great staff. Facility was very nice and the breakfast was good for motel fare- lots of choice and some hot dishes.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom East Lansing, MI

Great place. Close to the ski hills and cities.

Posted Feb 7, 2015
Pros: It is very clean, great breakfast included, the staff is so friendly and close to the ski hills.
Location: Two cities, two snow ski resorts, golf, lakes, pool, and Jacuzzi.
Wonderful stay. Love the staff. Family owned. Clean and great location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Howell, MI

Very friendly staff.

Posted Feb 4, 2015
Sandy at the front desk was awesome. She's funny and sassy in a good way. The GM was there too and he was just as nice and funny as Sandy.