Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice place for family-skiing vacation.The front desk ladies could have been more friendly.:(
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from michigan

Not very accommodating accommodations!

Posted Oct 10, 2013
While this hotel is very well appointed and is in a beautiful area, I was put off by the tone the front desk used when speaking with me. Along with this, the whole check out at 10am is extremely off putting. When asked if we could have a late check out we were told, "you can have until 10:30 but thats it." There are too many places nearby, that I would much rather spend my money at.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a gathering.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Enjoyed Boyne City close by. Resort close to home so easy to get to.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carolyn from Lapeer, MI

Nice place to stay

Posted Sep 17, 2013
Pros: Very easy check in, nice employees, lots of things to do in the area no matter what the season
Location: close to shopping and casino in Petoskey, waterpark in complex
Went with sisters and cousins for a girls weekend. We wanted a room for 6 adults and weren't sure if there was only 1 bathroom so we ended up renting another room also. Ended up being connecting places and we had 3 bedrooms and 3 bathrooms which worked out great for us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2013 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Kathleen from Minneapolis, MN

Disappointed Visitor

Posted Aug 31, 2013
Pros: Not much
Cons: Noted above
Our stay was a real disppointment. We were visiting for a family wedding and needed a two bedroom suite. I had heard great reviews about the resort but didn't realize that Blue Green Vacations is a few steps down from the adjacent Boyne City Resort. The 2-night stay was not cheap and was definitely not worth the money. The place appeared to be "run down," the suite looked dirty and the only Wi-fi was in the main lodge. Furthermore, we didn't get service the second day, which I guess is their standard. It would have been nice if we knew these things upfront. I wish I could give a more positive review but unfortunately I cannot.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 14, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lady Jay from Clinton Twp

close to all must- see sights

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
very nice clean room, very close to lakes and dining, great for skiing and golfing or just sight seeing. The only downside was being able to hear the toilet flush from the room above us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by samuel from indiana

reality of room in picture was not what we shaw

Posted Aug 4, 2013
Pros: location and area
Cons: not cleaned well
Location: excellent
location is good area is good ,no wifi need to clarify about only in lobby clearly although had cable wifi.