Ratings based on 42 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The cost is very good
Cons: shuttle service to/from Boyne for skiing could have been better. It was unpredictable
good place for families looking for resort experience on a budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom michigan

Short notice ski trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle service prompt.
Cons: Power in the bathroom. A bit larger bedroom.
Location: Boyne Mt. Skiing, tubing,zip line
Had a wonderful time. Shuttle service great. Room clean, and comfortable. The electric plugs in the bathroom did not work?? Room had everything you would need, but small rooms with high ceilings. Was fine for the short stay. Tried to check in early, but room was not available...so could not..but they have lockers downstairs to hit the slopes early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom MI

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room, easy access to ski resort
Cons: Only one thing, when our neighbor used dish washer, our shower turned into cold water... If the hotel fixed this issue, this hotel would be perfect!
Location: Skiing, Spa
Overall, cozy and comfortable stay. Despite of bad weather (warmer than expected and rainy), we enjoyed staying this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Toledo OH

December Ski Trip

Posted Dec 14, 2014
The 3 Bed Condo is actually a 1 bed condo and a 2 bed condo connected by the main entry. This work out very nice for our group, it gave us two kitchen areas, two living rooms, etc. Its clean, looks like a newer building, Will stay there again. It was a fun trip
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by gibbro

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by Gaylord Hampton

Once we found it, we liked it.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The signs on the road led my wife (while I was skiing) to the office, which was clearly marked "Mountain Run at Boyne". When my wife went to the desk, she was shortly told by the woman behind the desk that she was at the wrong place. That this facility was time share only. She was directed to the lodge at the base of the ski mountain, which was naturally not Mountain Run at Boyne. Only after the frienly staff at the other hotel assured her that she had originally gone to the right place did she returned to the Mountain Run at Boyne office. This time, when she showed the reservation number from Expedia that I had emailed to her from a chair lift, the same woman laughed in my wife's face and said she needed to go to the Mountain Run at Boyne rental office. This office was scarcely marked. There was no call for the wild goose chaise that this woman sent my wife on.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Timfrom Toledo, OH

Nice hotel with shuttle service to Boyne Mountain

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The staff was very accommodating to my needs and the room was very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by doloresfrom midland

great vacations

Posted Jan 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable rooms. They have everthing needed to cook something fast. Good choice if you decide to go with the family.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013