Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by Gaylord Hampton

Once we found it, we liked it.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
The signs on the road led my wife (while I was skiing) to the office, which was clearly marked "Mountain Run at Boyne". When my wife went to the desk, she was shortly told by the woman behind the desk that she was at the wrong place. That this facility was time share only. She was directed to the lodge at the base of the ski mountain, which was naturally not Mountain Run at Boyne. Only after the frienly staff at the other hotel assured her that she had originally gone to the right place did she returned to the Mountain Run at Boyne office. This time, when she showed the reservation number from Expedia that I had emailed to her from a chair lift, the same woman laughed in my wife's face and said she needed to go to the Mountain Run at Boyne rental office. This office was scarcely marked. There was no call for the wild goose chaise that this woman sent my wife on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Tim from Toledo, OH

Nice hotel with shuttle service to Boyne Mountain

Posted Feb 12, 2014
The staff was very accommodating to my needs and the room was very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Annaliese from Portage, MI

Posted Dec 23, 2013
Pros: Great amenities at a cheaper price than the lodge. The shuttle was wonderful as it picked us up right outside our building. Very friendly staff.
Cons: The room had a bit of a stale sweat smell but once you settle in the fire and air con seem to get rid of it.
Location: Great, short distance to slopes especially with the shuttle.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by J from Ann Arbor, MI

What more are you looking for?

Posted Dec 21, 2013
I wanted to ski at Boyne for a few days. Found a 1 bedroom condo at the same price as cheap franchise 10 miles away. The condo was at the base of the slopes! Fireplace, kitchen(ette), balcony...all the amenities. Tried to think of things to drop the rating. The staff were nice on check in. Other guests were quiet. Plenty of parking and lots were plowed/walks shoveled. Condo was clean and warm. Shuttles came by on a regular basis. Sure it's a little dated, but nothing threadbare. I was there to ski and the snow was fantastic! Read some of the other reviews before I got there... and seriously? If you're going skiing at Boyne, it's a great place. Relax, sit in front of the fire with a glass of wine after a day on the slopes.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Excellent Choice for the $$

Posted Dec 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
The service from the staff was excellent and everyone was very accommodating, friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice but ours had a funny smell to it. Other than the different smell I would have rated it a 5. Excellent staff, location and price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Loved the hotel, will stay again soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Marnie from Wawa, Ontario

A family weekend at boyne

Posted Dec 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Love it!! Some small maintenance issues such leaky tap and a closet door that was broken. In spite of it the rooms are spacious and comfy. I love the kitchenette because I cannot tolerate restaurant food.