Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kelly from Clarkston, MI

TOP NOTCH accommodations!

Posted Jan 7, 2015 on Hotels
One of the cleanest rooms I have ever rented. Very spacious and well decorated. Close proximity to all attractions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Perfect!!!

Posted Jan 5, 2015 on Hotels
Christina was wonderful! Perfect location!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 5, 2015
Pros: The cost is very good
Cons: shuttle service to/from Boyne for skiing could have been better. It was unpredictable
good place for families looking for resort experience on a budget
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 31, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from michigan

Short notice ski trip

Posted Dec 30, 2014
Pros: Location, shuttle service prompt.
Cons: Power in the bathroom. A bit larger bedroom.
Location: Boyne Mt. Skiing, tubing,zip line
Had a wonderful time. Shuttle service great. Room clean, and comfortable. The electric plugs in the bathroom did not work?? Room had everything you would need, but small rooms with high ceilings. Was fine for the short stay. Tried to check in early, but room was not available...so could not..but they have lockers downstairs to hit the slopes early.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MI

One of the best hotels I've ever stayed!

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Clean room, easy access to ski resort
Cons: Only one thing, when our neighbor used dish washer, our shower turned into cold water... If the hotel fixed this issue, this hotel would be perfect!
Location: Skiing, Spa
Overall, cozy and comfortable stay. Despite of bad weather (warmer than expected and rainy), we enjoyed staying this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Columbus, OH

Not bad to ski, but not ski in/out

Posted Dec 20, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here to ski in a few different areas around Petoskey/Boyne. The hotel itself was clean, comfortable, and nice. The kitchenette was great for cooking breakfast every morning. The fireplace heated the room really well, we turned off the heat at one point because it was so toasty! We have no complaints about the room at all. The slopes at Boyne Mountain were okay, not fantastic. The grooming wasn't as good as Nub's Nob, there were quite a few uneven spots that made it tricky to ski. I wouldn't consider this "ski in/ski out" - granted, we were in one of the furthest buildings from the slope, but we had to hike a couple hundred yards to ski in/out. Not bad, just a little misleading. The service wasn't bad here, the concierge called to make sure our stay was going well (which it was) the only issue was getting our parking pass when we checked in. The guy at the desk was a little rude, kept telling us he didn't have anything for us (when we had just checked in at the adjacent desk) & when he finally did find our reservation, he gave us a bit of an attitude for booking through a third party (hotels.com) - that's the only way we found this hotel. Not sure what that was all about. We liked the hotel, but next time for skiing we'd probably stay somewhere more central to the resorts (Petoskey) & drive everyday.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vivek from Michigan

Nice stay

Posted Dec 19, 2014 on Hotels
Other than the short sales pitch enjoyed the stay. Nice, clean, room with kitchen. Grocery store not very close, so stop on the way.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by DANIEL from wawa

good family weekend

Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels
had a great time will go back again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tatiana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 18, 2014 on Hotels