Ratings based on 113 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Gwen from MPLS

Beautiful location

Posted Oct 10, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very nice hotel. Old but nicely maintained. Clean rooms and very friendly staff. Beautiful location and great town right on Lake Michigan.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jan from Holland, MI

Lovely town

Posted Oct 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Harbor Springs is a lovely town with beautiful homes along the shoreline, which was fun & interesting to see. The hotel is very old but quite nice and it was fine for one night. The walls are thin so you can hear people in the neighboring rooms. Staff was nice and it was clean.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pictures better than actual.

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Take care of items above.
Cold shower. Only one chair in the room. Chincey breakfast. Attendant needs surgery to remove telephone from her ear, didn't even hang up to talk to guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lyn from Kalamazoo, MI

Good job of updating rooms

Posted Oct 2, 2013
Pros: Location, history, friendly accommodating staff
Cons: We did not need air conditioning, but the unit in our room appeared old and decrepit
Location: Great golf and food at Lilttle Traverse Bay Golf Course and Restaurant. We also enjoy shopping and the New York Restaurant
This old historic inn has done afine job of updating the motel style guest rooms - comfortable beds and great addition of a gas fireplace and crisp, clean decor
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dated But Comfortable

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Stayed in the original building. It is an old structure so do not expect perfect conditions. Room had been updated with new flooring, bedding and paint. Was comfortable and clean.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to the lake and walking distance to town

Posted Sep 29, 2013
Pros: Location is nice. Right by the lake. Walking distance to town!
We like it. Kids enjoyed the hot top. Nice breakfast too.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Renee from Grand Rapids, Michigan

Charming weekend getaway!

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The rooms are cozy, charming, and clean! We felt right at home. The fireplace, ability to open the windows and French doors was a nice change of pace. The grounds are beautiful and kept up. The exterior of the buildings need some work. It does seem that they are working on this currently as they are replacing the front porch. The continental breakfast was lovely; simple, but pleasing with just enough options. Not the over the top Americanized craziness we have come accustomed to. The main building is full of charm and history... If walls could talk. We will definitely be back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Sisters' Getaway

Posted Sep 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
The Colonial Inn was comfortable and just far enough away from downtown to be peaceful, but close enough to walk to stores and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Late Season Visit

Posted Sep 19, 2013
Location: Harbor Springs is a charming town filled with shops & wonderful restaurants. Little Travers Bay, located steps from Inn offers swimming & sailing.
We did not know what to expect and were delighted with the thoughtfulness at the front desk, the comfort and charm of the room, the loveliness of the grounds, deliciousness of the breakfast (cinnamon toast a great treat) adding up to a fantastic experience.