Ratings based on 177 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Lewiston, MI

Nice older hotel

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: The room size
Cons: It would be nice if the room had a coffee pot and cups. Also a bit strange that there were no glasses in the room at all to take medications.
Location: I think the pool across the street was part of the hotel. Downtown for the restaurants and shopping is short drive or could walk if nice weather.
We had a very nice spacious room which was not located in the main hotel. The bed was so comfortable I didn't want to get up. There was gas fireplace with a flat screen TV above it. The bathroom area was also quite large with a dresser for storage if you needed it. There was also seating outside on the shared balcony but it was too cold for us to use.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Quiet Eligance

Posted Oct 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
The inn was lovely. The history and furnishings were very interesting. Beautiful neighborhood to take a walk in. Clean well appointed rooms. The receptionist was very helpful and friendly. No elevator to the second floor. Location was good but a little difficult to find.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ellenfrom cc

ell

Posted Oct 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice warm inviting Inn
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by MICHAELfrom Grand Blanc, MI

Relaxing getaway

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
Good place for a quiet getaway. Loved the old fashioned tradition with all the modern touches. Staff was wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Richard Nielsenfrom Chicago

Quiet and Elegant

Posted Oct 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
Beautiful old place in a great location. Room was spacious and nice. Had some trouble with controlling water temp in shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by LSfrom SE MI

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Excellent choice. The staff could not be any friendlier.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Joefrom Detroit

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Loved the decor, did not like the breakfast, a little weird getting ice walking to main hotel asking for ice machine and the hotel clerk said just a minute I'll be right back returning with a small container of ice. Beautiful porch and surrondings lots of rain. No curtain for privacy on French doors leading out to community balcony. Thin walls allowing sound of neighbors to be heard too easily.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Gordonfrom ann arbor

A little loud

Posted Sep 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
They were doing maintenance on our first day there at 8:15 am directly downstairs from us. Very loud and irritating as we were trying to enjoy some quiet time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by shan

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 18, 2014 on Hotels.com