Ratings based on 133 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A little bit more variety in breakfast would be nice. Ran out our hard boiled eggs Saturday and didn't see them again on Sunday or Monday.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location , excellent breakfast, good value . Actual wood burning fireplace and cookies at front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

About as good as you can expect for pet-friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not a lot of options with a dog over 30 lbs. In fact, this was about it, so there were lots of dogs there! But they got the most important things right...clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Fitness room had a treadmill, elliptical, bow flex, and a good TV. Small, but I was the only one to use it in a two-hour period, so size was ok. Breakfast was disappointing, but we're gluten-free family. Usually there's at least one GF cereal option, but this was not the case, which was disappointing, as cheap GF cereal is easy to do...Rice Crispies or Corn Chex at least. I was hoping for scrambled eggs, but was disappointed that they tried to be fancy by offering an omelette, but a slice of processed American Cheese with trans fats folded in some eggs does not an omelette make. Just eggs would've been so much better. There were other options, though, which I appreciated, like yogurt (albeit with hfcs), hard-boiled eggs, and sausage (gf??). Plenty of coffee and juice. Location was not ideal, being located behind a gas station and not walking distance to anything, but only a few minutes to Nub's Nob and Boyne Highlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Pleasant and affordable hotel near ski hills

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Wifi, Free breakfast, clean rooms, updated bathrooms. Clearly, this hotel is still doing effective updates and replacements.
Cons: Breakfast is a little boring, but the price is right!
Nice staff, quiet rooms. Fourth trip here in two years. Always where we like to collapse after a day of skiing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Carolynfrom Kingsley

Comfort Inn Anniversary trip.

Posted Nov 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
We enjoyed our stay. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are glad you enjoyed your stay and hope you had a great Anniversary. We hope to see you again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I hope your anniversary was fantastic. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by kathyfrom harrison twp

lovely place to stay up north

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
this hotel is lovely and we enjoyed our stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see yo again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by R. Moserfrom Indiana

Michigan color vacation

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Checking in was fast. Clerk was very friendly, she made us feel very welcome. Rooms were clean & comfortable. Breakfast was hot & had a good verity to pick from. Overall rating is excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2015 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate your review. I am glad to hear that the desk clerk was quick and your check in process was great. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom B

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Hotel and room were clean. Staff was very friendly. Would stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Spacious room, clean, nothing fancy but would definitely stay there agsin.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your online review. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Traverse City

Our Stay at Comfort Inn

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: the cleanliness & location
Cons: well there is always room for improvement however just keep up the good work.
Location: the Casino, restaurants, and shopping
We loved the architecture of the building. It was different from the other Comfort Inn's we have stayed in. the person at the front desk was very professional and friendly. Our room was very clean. We would definitely recommend our friends and family to stay at the Comfort Inn.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 18, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay. We like that we are different from most of the other Comfort Inn's. We like to stand out. Thank you for your review. We look forward to seeing you again.