Ratings based on 108 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Dining room and breakfast
Location: Good location for us.
This should be optional. the experience was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

No Surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location, cost
Cons: Refridgerator in room would be nice; otherwise perfect.
Location: Several golf courses and numerous restaurants in all price ranges.
We stayed here two years ago and were delighted with the facility and the staff. That is why we chose to stay here again. We were treated to the exact same experience this time. Room was great; as was the breakfast. We were not interested in amenities such as a pool because of the time of year. Location was perfect for access to the Golf Courses in the area as well as restaurants. Would highly reccomend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the skirts of the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable and away from the noise of downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent hotel close to where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go.
Cons: See above notes two boxes up.
Location: We were not on a vacation adventure we came up to see about buying a piece of equipment in Alanson.
Toilet shook every time you sat on it and got off of it and the seat slid around. Breakfast was poor, juices had not much flavor, poor quality of sausage. Bed was comfy, room was clean, shower was fine, sink was nice. Room did have a bit of an odor as well as the halls, but all in all not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Great staff, adequate room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean, serviceable room
Cons: Maybe freshen up the decor, hallways and outside spaces looked a bit run down.
Location: Not a lot walkable from the hotel, but short drive from lots of things.
We came to the hotel for wedding in the area. Staff were great about letting us check in early, so we could get ready for the wedding. Room was a decent size, clean, and had a really great jacuzzi tub, but otherwise was unremarkable. We had to leave early in the morning, so we didn't try the complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear we were able to help get you in your room early so that you could get ready for the wedding. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again and can spend a bit more time here and enjoy the breakfast. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Cottage in the woods.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, very cozy location. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Our tub was old and cracked. I would never sit in it and take a bath. Very disappointed about that.
Location: Very good location, easy to get to. Family friendly, pet friendly. Was kind of far away from town, too far to walk anywhere.
Very nice, relaxing stay. Good breakfast. Easy to find. Close to all activities north and south. very pretty location in the woods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Jay from Highland, MI

Great value with realistic expectations

Posted May 30, 2014 on Hotels.com
Easy to find, private off-the-road site. Great place to take a small pet. Two story hotel with no elevator, but no issues. Breakfast is basic. Room is very clean, beds were very comfortable, friendly staff. Don't expect a fancy franchise hotel, this is basic value, clean and simple. I recommend and we will stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Shelly B from Lansing, mi

Nice comfortable hotel in nice area

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
We stayed with a large group of lacrosse families, the staff was great. The hotel was clean and the location was perfect.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Gloria Jones from White Lake, MI

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Not really impressed with the location. The walls are paper thin and could hear every word from the room next to us as well as showers running, etc. Would probably not stay there in the future nor recommend it. Not the quality I have seen in other Comfort Inns. My daughter and son-in-law also stayed there and she had to have them come up and change the sheets when they arrived as they were soiled. Did not even apologize. Not a good feeling about this hotel at all.