Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 24, 2015
While it was cool outside, the air conditioning in the room was minimal. I was too warm while I was sleeping.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in great location

Posted May 20, 2015
This hotel is located on a hill with trees and brush on the hillside. Being from the country, we really enjoyed it. The room was very spacious and clean. Friendly and helpful staff. Nice lobby and patio deck. Enjoyed our stay and would recommend this hotel 100%
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Comfort Inn in Petoskey, MI

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: Help with TV
Location: Petoskey is nice town
Nice hotel, but one complaint. The TV was in the wrong resolution so when I watched basketball game the score at the bottom the screen was hidden. When I called the front desk for help they coldly directed me to call a local cable company. Not good customer service, in my opinion. Probably wouldn't stay there if I ever wanted to watch a sporting event on TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry that you encountered any problem with your sports viewing. We keep a remote control that works for all the tv's at the desk so we can change the view if there were to be an issue. Your concern should have been handled right away by my staff and not the cable company. This will not happen again. We hope to see you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Thomasfrom Clinton Township, MI

Needs a better breakfast selection

Posted Feb 25, 2015 on Hotels.com
Overall I think the Comfort Inn in Petoskey was good. Clean and quiet rooms were much appreciated. My only negative comment is the breakfast selections . . . 3 kinds of cereal, a few muffins, very limited hot food and no fresh fruit. I stayed at the Holiday Inn Express in Petoskey in December and their breakfast selection was much broader. Room costs were about the same.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Annafrom SSMarie, On, Can

Breakfast was not the best

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels.com
Breakfast was no good got there in more than enough time before breakfast was done and there was no hot food left and they didn't bring out any for a while...it just wasn't good.......
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A little bit more variety in breakfast would be nice. Ran out our hard boiled eggs Saturday and didn't see them again on Sunday or Monday.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jenniferfrom Southfield

Great value......comfortable and quiet

Posted Feb 20, 2015 on Hotels.com
We stayed here to ski at Nub's Nob. The concierge was familiar with area restaurants and recommended a very good one, Park City Grille. The smaller size of this hotel benefited us because there weren't children screaming and running amuck, and there were no parties going on during quiet hours (Unless we just had impeccable timing!). We were delighted by the jetted tub that we didn't know we were getting with our room. This hotel is fabulous for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location , excellent breakfast, good value . Actual wood burning fireplace and cookies at front desk
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

About as good as you can expect for pet-friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not a lot of options with a dog over 30 lbs. In fact, this was about it, so there were lots of dogs there! But they got the most important things right...clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Fitness room had a treadmill, elliptical, bow flex, and a good TV. Small, but I was the only one to use it in a two-hour period, so size was ok. Breakfast was disappointing, but we're gluten-free family. Usually there's at least one GF cereal option, but this was not the case, which was disappointing, as cheap GF cereal is easy to do...Rice Crispies or Corn Chex at least. I was hoping for scrambled eggs, but was disappointed that they tried to be fancy by offering an omelette, but a slice of processed American Cheese with trans fats folded in some eggs does not an omelette make. Just eggs would've been so much better. There were other options, though, which I appreciated, like yogurt (albeit with hfcs), hard-boiled eggs, and sausage (gf??). Plenty of coffee and juice. Location was not ideal, being located behind a gas station and not walking distance to anything, but only a few minutes to Nub's Nob and Boyne Highlands.