Ratings based on 139 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Michigan

Comfort Inn in Petoskey, MI

Posted Mar 28, 2015
Pros: Nice hotel
Cons: Help with TV
Location: Petoskey is nice town
Nice hotel, but one complaint. The TV was in the wrong resolution so when I watched basketball game the score at the bottom the screen was hidden. When I called the front desk for help they coldly directed me to call a local cable company. Not good customer service, in my opinion. Probably wouldn't stay there if I ever wanted to watch a sporting event on TV
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 24, 2015 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am so very sorry that you encountered any problem with your sports viewing. We keep a remote control that works for all the tv's at the desk so we can change the view if there were to be an issue. Your concern should have been handled right away by my staff and not the cable company. This will not happen again. We hope to see you again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Skiing

Posted Feb 23, 2015
A little bit more variety in breakfast would be nice. Ran out our hard boiled eggs Saturday and didn't see them again on Sunday or Monday.l
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 17, 2015
Good location , excellent breakfast, good value . Actual wood burning fireplace and cookies at front desk
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Clarkston, MI

About as good as you can expect for pet-friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Not a lot of options with a dog over 30 lbs. In fact, this was about it, so there were lots of dogs there! But they got the most important things right...clean rooms, comfortable beds and pillows. Fitness room had a treadmill, elliptical, bow flex, and a good TV. Small, but I was the only one to use it in a two-hour period, so size was ok. Breakfast was disappointing, but we're gluten-free family. Usually there's at least one GF cereal option, but this was not the case, which was disappointing, as cheap GF cereal is easy to do...Rice Crispies or Corn Chex at least. I was hoping for scrambled eggs, but was disappointed that they tried to be fancy by offering an omelette, but a slice of processed American Cheese with trans fats folded in some eggs does not an omelette make. Just eggs would've been so much better. There were other options, though, which I appreciated, like yogurt (albeit with hfcs), hard-boiled eggs, and sausage (gf??). Plenty of coffee and juice. Location was not ideal, being located behind a gas station and not walking distance to anything, but only a few minutes to Nub's Nob and Boyne Highlands.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Ann Arbor, MI

Pleasant and affordable hotel near ski hills

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: Wifi, Free breakfast, clean rooms, updated bathrooms. Clearly, this hotel is still doing effective updates and replacements.
Cons: Breakfast is a little boring, but the price is right!
Nice staff, quiet rooms. Fourth trip here in two years. Always where we like to collapse after a day of skiing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Ski Weekend

Posted Jan 3, 2015 on Hotels.com
No frills, but everything as expected and very comfortable..
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Josephfrom indianapolis

family ski trip - 4 nights

Posted Jan 2, 2015 on Hotels.com
got two rooms for family ski trip. beds were very comfortable. walls were thin and heater and neighbors loud. breakfast is passable. wifi did not work most of the time we were there. not a great hotel but was a reasonable price and the beds were comfortable. would probably consider elsewhere next time due to wifi problems and breakfast low quality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2015 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickifrom Michigan

Great value, but no pool

Posted Dec 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
Convenient location, nice rooms and very good breakfast. Only draw back is the lack of a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Vickifrom Fort Gratiot, Michigan

Nice hotel and great value

Posted Dec 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice stay. Only drawback is that they do not have a pool and we had our grandkids with us.