Ratings based on 112 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sterling Heights, MI

Posted Sep 23, 2014
Pros: Everything! It was clearly remodeled recently - I felt it was so clean and comfy and updated in comparison to other hotels in this price range
Cons: Nothing. It was great
Location: We were participating in events at Boyne Highlands. It's location to there and Petoskey downtown could not be much better
We needed a comfy place to rest after a long organized bike ride. It was clean, quiet and perfect in every way!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Dining room and breakfast
Location: Good location for us.
This should be optional. the experience was good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tampa, Florida

No Surprises

Posted Sep 6, 2014
Pros: Clean, friendly staff, location, cost
Cons: Refridgerator in room would be nice; otherwise perfect.
Location: Several golf courses and numerous restaurants in all price ranges.
We stayed here two years ago and were delighted with the facility and the staff. That is why we chose to stay here again. We were treated to the exact same experience this time. Room was great; as was the breakfast. We were not interested in amenities such as a pool because of the time of year. Location was perfect for access to the Golf Courses in the area as well as restaurants. Would highly reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We are happy to have had you back again and glad your stay was as it was before. We are eagerly waiting to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel on the skirts of the city

Posted Aug 19, 2014
The hotel was clean and comfortable and away from the noise of downtown.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Decent hotel close to where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 14, 2014
Pros: Close to where we needed to go.
Cons: See above notes two boxes up.
Location: We were not on a vacation adventure we came up to see about buying a piece of equipment in Alanson.
Toilet shook every time you sat on it and got off of it and the seat slid around. Breakfast was poor, juices had not much flavor, poor quality of sausage. Bed was comfy, room was clean, shower was fine, sink was nice. Room did have a bit of an odor as well as the halls, but all in all not a bad place to stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northville, MI

Great staff, adequate room

Posted Aug 8, 2014
Pros: Very helpful staff, clean, serviceable room
Cons: Maybe freshen up the decor, hallways and outside spaces looked a bit run down.
Location: Not a lot walkable from the hotel, but short drive from lots of things.
We came to the hotel for wedding in the area. Staff were great about letting us check in early, so we could get ready for the wedding. Room was a decent size, clean, and had a really great jacuzzi tub, but otherwise was unremarkable. We had to leave early in the morning, so we didn't try the complimentary breakfast
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. I am glad to hear we were able to help get you in your room early so that you could get ready for the wedding. We hope you get a chance to stay with us again and can spend a bit more time here and enjoy the breakfast. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis, IN

Cottage in the woods.

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Pros: Room was clean, bed comfortable, very cozy location. Staff was very friendly.
Cons: Our tub was old and cracked. I would never sit in it and take a bath. Very disappointed about that.
Location: Very good location, easy to get to. Family friendly, pet friendly. Was kind of far away from town, too far to walk anywhere.
Very nice, relaxing stay. Good breakfast. Easy to find. Close to all activities north and south. very pretty location in the woods.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Marianne from Saginaw

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everyone was very pleasant. The setting of the hotel is beautiful. Nice hotel to stay at.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by MichiganderAwayFromHome from Mattawan

Very Clean Facility & Kind Staff

Posted Jun 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
We're having an extended stay here while my mother is in the hospital unexpectedly while on vacation. We're a few hours from home, so we're not familiar with the area. There is a discount here for people visiting patients at the hospital. The hotel is very clean, although could use some updates, but we've really enjoyed our stay. Breakfast in the morning has enough variety for us for several days so far (cereal, eggs, sausage, waffles, pancakes, yogurt, toast, pastries, fruit, boiled eggs, milk, coffee, juice) and it;s complimentary. The rooms could be larger, but we're making due fine. The staff has been incredible, though, which is the kicker for me. My sister was staying with her husband the first couple nights, then I checked out and stayed with her. They remembered my name and which room I went to when I had a package delivered to the hotel, and had it delivered to my sister's room. When I came back from visiting at the hospital to pick up the pkg, they asked how my mom was doing. Very thoughtful. And there's always fresh cookies and coffee in the lobby to welcome you "home".
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fine. Comfortable room and rates were reasonable.