Ratings based on 91 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was perfect for what we wanted.

Posted May 25, 2014
Visiting KOA campground and needed a place to stay. Only minutes away. Would definitely do it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2014 by Kelli, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had an enjoyable stay and are looking forward to seeing you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Dog Friendly is the truth.

Posted Mar 3, 2014
Pros: The building is off the main street making the facility safe and quiet. I enjoyed the free hot beverages while siting in front of the lobby wood fire
Cons: Hot tub / pool if they every expand the building
We needed a place to pile in the whole family and the dog. Thermostat maintained the room temperature. Roomy Breakfast room was supported till the end of the breakfast period. Trash Can at rear building exit made it real easy to clean up after my dog. Fully got the value of my purchase.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Staff!

Posted Feb 24, 2014
Cons: Bathroom sink plumbing leaked. We did not bother to the problem, so they didn't have a chance to fix while we were there.
Location: Close to Boyne Highlands
We arrived late at night during a snowstorm. Staff seemed genuinely relieved that we made it safely. Said they were worrying about us. All during the 2 day stay, all their staff was incredibly friendly and warm.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 1, 2014
Thank you for your review and kind words about our staff. The weather can be crazy in the winter and as the night goes by if we have guests that haven't checked in yet we always hope for their safe arrival. I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 21, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 27, 2013 on Hotels.com
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to fill out the online survey. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Connie Ross from Petoskey, MI

Posted Nov 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Amazingly comfortable beds and great continental breakfast. Very friendly staff. Will definitely stay there again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your kind words. We look forward to seeing you again .
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by steve from grand rapids mi

Great Breakfast Room

Posted Nov 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
this is a nice hotel. It is not located in the downtown part of petoskey but a little outside. close to Harbor Springs.In a quiet areawith a few good and nearby restaurants. The rooms are a little older. But they're well kept and the hotel is very clean. The breakfast room is awesome. much nicer than any value hotel I've stayed it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2014 by Manager, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to review our property. Thank you for your kind workds. We look forward to seeing you again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 21, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant Hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2013
Pros: It was located close to the main street but back enough that it was quiet.
Location: The location is very good for access to the town, shopping and restaurants.
Our stay was very nice and the staff was very friendly and responsive.