Ratings based on 205 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, okay for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Lets face it. If you're looking at this place it's because you're either looking for a deal or everything else is booked. My stay was nothing more than "passable", but for the price, it wasn't bad. The good: The room was clean and warm. When I arrived. It had a old (tube) tv but it was perfectly fine. HBO was provided though I didn't make use of it. The bed was also clean and fresh. The bathroom was also clean and it looks like they may have recently redone the flooring. Customer service was excellent, staff was both friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was generic but tasty and satisfying (try the waffles!!). Accepts pets. very close to Walmart and several restraints. 20 minutes away from Boyne Mountain (and easy nav back and forth). The bad: The bed wasn't very comfortable - likely a cheap mattress. The pillows provided were worse (also probably just inexpensive). Both lamps' switches were broken. The rooms exited directly to the outside (which is kind of a pain in the winter), though it was at least enclosed for the second floor. The pool wasn't working, though I had no intention of using it. Overall, I'd recommend someone stay at this place if they plan on spending most of their time away from the hotel during the day or if they only needed one night in a convenient location. For us, the Econo Lodge South fit the bill as we really only needed a place to crash after skiing Boyne Mountain.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Cambridge On.

Pretty City

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Rooms are dates, location is quite and staff was very friendly.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Brimley MI

Dirty and beat up hotel.

Posted Sep 15, 2014
Very dirty and beat up room and hotel. Not pleased at all! Manager must have no monies to work with. Proven by the appearance of hotel. Staff did what they could under the circumstances.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

poor

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Rooms were moldy and towels dirty. Pool water was cloudy and we were told they only put out so much food for continental breakfast and if there wasn't any left oh well.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Ron

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tomfrom Michigan

Family Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is older but the service was great. The owners were very nice and attentive to our needs. Location was close to groceries and restaurant. The casino is close by and provides a free shuttle that we used. Overall it was a good value compared to other hotels in the area. I would stay again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel along the road

Posted Sep 2, 2014
Pros: It was clean
Cons: General repair
Place was adequate. Disappointed Bed wasn't comfortable. It was noisy
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom orlando

Basic but comfy. Great price for area

Posted Aug 28, 2014
Overall great. Staff from the housekeeping was WONDERFUL Lady as was front desk Lady. A young man who lives & works there needs a lesson in basic manners. Literally yelled at me one night cause he said I was smoking too close to room door (faced parking) and he would have me fined $100. I didn't even know who he was!! No uniform on & never identified himself. Same place I was standing hour earlier talking to manager without incident. So, overall staff was GREAT!! But the 20 year old kid needs manners & common sense. Manager did NOT Fine me! Apologized for young mans attitude
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

on the outside edge of town

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
Place was very overpriced for its condition: dirty room, old and outdated, not in heart of any city activity--probably charging $50 or more than is fair for its condition. Resort location is not justifiable enough to charge these rates. Shower was moldy, lots of bugs/spiders, bathroom floor was dirty as was carpet. Bedspreads were stained (don't even want to know about that), pillows were old, flat & hard. Bed was lumpy, bowed and very uncomfortable. One bed frame was broken. No usable outlets except the one by sink and TV (which were used by their items). Didn't use hospitality area in office for "breakfast" but it only offered waffles and coffee and seating was only in pool room (doesn't seem like a good mix).