Ratings based on 215 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.1 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Noise

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Some people were going back and forth all night in the corridor speaking loudly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 23, 2015
Pros: It was close to everything we wanted to do in Petoskey.
Cons: Bathroom could be cleaner.
Location: Beautiful city. Lots of summer and winter activities. Two ski mountains and a free winter fun park.
Great price.Bathroom needed to be cleaner. Great response about a heating issure.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom West Bloomfield, MI

Worst Hotel EVER

Posted Jan 26, 2015
Pros: Other than location, NOTHING
Cons: This placed should be torn down like the building that used to be next to it.
We arrived to the hotel at about 10pm. We had a reservation. The front desk guy checked us in quickly. There were only about 5 cars in the parking lot. We were put into a room that no lights worked, had several holes in the wall and garbage on the floor. I called the desk and a different guy answered and told us that if we didn't like it we should leave. I asked him if we could just switch rooms. He meet us with new keys as we were walking down to the lobby. The new room was moldy. The wallpaper was peeling everywhere. The toilet ran all night. The pillows were flat and we had to use our ski coats to sleep. The place smelled too. The pool and hottub were closed until further notice.
1 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Sault Sainte Marie

This is NOT a 3 star motel!

Posted Jan 20, 2015
Pros: Nothing really It was 'cheap' I guess and reminded me to never go cheap again. That was good, I guess
Cons: A major reno
Location: Close to the casino even though I don't do casinos at any time.
Your ratings gave this motel a 3; who would do that?? 1 1/2 would be stretching it. A very tired motel. It was clean and there is an effort to try to keep it going. The towels were cheap and worn, the TV was old and small, the electrical outlet had three plugs that fitted into it: The TV, the coffee pot and the refrigerator! So which two of the three did one want???? The bed and the blankets had obviously seen better days. A continental breakfast was advertised; the coffee was lukewarm, the 3 muffins??( I presume they were) looked very unappetizing, there was at least one dried cereal and a waffle machine. The space to eat was about 10X10 and included the reception area of the motel. There appeared to be one table and two chairs. We did not partake. This motel has two floors and could accommodate a minimum 70 plus guests. Where was the hotel going to serve them??? Did not intend to use the pool, but couldn't have as it was not working. I suspect most of the business is cheap accommodation for visitors to the casino. One guest mention to the morning staff person that her room had, had only one towel (The patron wanted to be sure she was not charged for taking towels and the office person said that was most likely because they knew there was only one person renting that room. One towel???
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Wadefrom Brownsburg, IN

Its a good place to spend the night

Posted Dec 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Don't expect a five star hotel. This is a budget hotel and for that, I thought it was great. The staff was friendly and helpful and I enjoyed the breakfast. If you just need a quick cheap place to stay, this place is perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Williamfrom Rochester

Good and cheap!

Posted Dec 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came up for a day of skiing at Boyne. Excellent service. Kind staff. Slept great!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient location, okay for the price

Posted Dec 14, 2014
Lets face it. If you're looking at this place it's because you're either looking for a deal or everything else is booked. My stay was nothing more than "passable", but for the price, it wasn't bad. The good: The room was clean and warm. When I arrived. It had a old (tube) tv but it was perfectly fine. HBO was provided though I didn't make use of it. The bed was also clean and fresh. The bathroom was also clean and it looks like they may have recently redone the flooring. Customer service was excellent, staff was both friendly and accommodating. Continental breakfast was generic but tasty and satisfying (try the waffles!!). Accepts pets. very close to Walmart and several restraints. 20 minutes away from Boyne Mountain (and easy nav back and forth). The bad: The bed wasn't very comfortable - likely a cheap mattress. The pillows provided were worse (also probably just inexpensive). Both lamps' switches were broken. The rooms exited directly to the outside (which is kind of a pain in the winter), though it was at least enclosed for the second floor. The pool wasn't working, though I had no intention of using it. Overall, I'd recommend someone stay at this place if they plan on spending most of their time away from the hotel during the day or if they only needed one night in a convenient location. For us, the Econo Lodge South fit the bill as we really only needed a place to crash after skiing Boyne Mountain.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Cheap place to stay. Run down

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very old place
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Amandafrom Charlevoix

Not the greatest

Posted Nov 3, 2014 on Hotels.com
There were some unidentifiable smudges on the walls and cigarette ashes on the bed. The area was quite and fine just for sleep. I wouldnt recomend a stay longer than a night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Russfrom Grand Rapids

centrally located near stores & restaurants.

Posted Oct 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Just needed a place to crash for the night before heading north. Great location near shopping centers & several restaurants & not far from beautiful downtown Petoskey. The room was fine with a very spacious bathroom. Was the perfect place for just a quick one night stay.