Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.2 out of 5
80% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rundown, stunk like an ashtray

Posted Aug 24, 2014
The run down room had several no smoking signs, but smelled like an ashtray, go figure!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Small room

Posted Aug 20, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: EVERYTHING
Location: The location was fine. Got i late and left by 4 AM. So only thing we did was have dinner.
The room was very small one could barely walk around. The bedding was old and scratchy, wall paper was peeling . This was one of the worst places I stayed in a very long time. For the price we paid it was worth about half of what we paid.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

rooms

Posted Jul 15, 2014
the rooms were very small and cramped but overall ok
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ontario

Dirty Hotel

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Checking outi
Cons: Tear down and start over.
Location: Location was good as it was close by to shopping area, theatre, casino and restaurants.
The Econ Lodge rooms that we rented were both dirty with stained rugs and hairs in the bath tub amongst other things. We were concerned about other creatures coming out in the night but did not see anything. We definitely would not recommend this hotel to anyone we know. We were very happy to be on our way come Sunday morning. This is not a hotel Expedia should be recommending to the general public.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mich.

Posted Jul 1, 2014
Pros: Close to casino
Cons: The mattresses
Location: Casino
Didn't stay in the room but a total of about 5 hours total.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very disappointed with room condition; bathroom ,

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pool/ hot tub not open til 9:00am, staff not very friendly/ helpful
3 out of 5
by Marlene from Sault Ste Marie, ON

Meh!

Posted Jun 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was friendly and efficient, which is important after a long day of traveling.
Cons: Better quality bedding would be nice.
Location: The location was fine for my purpose, great restaurants nearby.
I was disappointed in the quality of the room overall. The beds and bedding were not great and there was a stale smell in the room. it felt like a budget room, but it wasn't a budget price.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Angelica from Goshen, IN

Nice hotel close to down town.

Posted May 27, 2014
Loved the staff they were friendly, and efficient. Rooms were clean and nice, although a little cramped for a double bed room. Had an ok breakfast selection. Prices were reasonable. Will surely go back.
2 out of 5
by traveler 1 from T

Nice staff but run down and dirty. ;(

Posted May 27, 2014
The staff was very nice and sweet which makes me sad to write a bad review. However, the room wasn't vacuumed, many holes in the blankets, dirt piles in corner of bathroom, mold around shower, and dirty sheets. I wasn't expecting the Taj Mahal at $80, but I was expecting cleanliness. I hope they are able to get some good help and maybe some reno work. Great location. Did I mention the folks were nice?
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Scary as hell

Posted May 26, 2014
I felt like I was in a murder story. Scary environment