Ratings based on 103 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, room & location
Cons: Something to help with all the noise that goes through the walls
Location: Downtown shopping, the Casino and I think in the summer it will great for outdoor activites
The staff was wonderful and the room was really nice our only complaint was that you could hear everything, people in the hall, upstairs, in the next room and the road noise. Overall it was a great stay, thank you to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Mertoian

Perfect place to rest

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I drove 280 miles for my Dads surgery, I found this hotel pefect to stay, room was comfortable, bed awesome and the breakfast was great! Very convienent, would love to stay again next time for fun!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by MP from Ohio

Noisy

Posted Mar 8, 2014
Pros: Steam room, pool, Jacuzzi, lobby, breakfast area, location of the hotel
Cons: coffee and food, bed mattress
Location: Skiing at Boyne Highlands, Toast and Roast for breakfast on E. Lake st
I liked the hotel but it gets to noisy, especially if your room is near an elevator. The bed and pillows were uncomfortable. Food was mediocre but coffee was just terrible. People and their kids who stayed there were rude and inconsiderate of other people around. Overall I would give this hotel 3 out 5.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect place to stay when skiing in N Michigan

Posted Feb 18, 2014
My boys think that this was the best hotel they've ever stayed at. The complimentary limo was the highlight of their stay!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jim from Columbus,Ohio

The View: The view was The Best!

Posted Jan 26, 2014
Pros: yes
Cons: a little help with bags.
Location: to many to list.
The people were great. The rooms were very well kept.Enjoyed the view of the Bay and the valley. our stay was during the winter. The snow was so white and pure. The Summer months have got to be just as beautiful. Had a Great, Great Stay!--Thanks
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Nick from Lower Michigan

Great stay with great views

Posted Jan 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was very nice, clean, and comforting. Complimentary limo service makes this hotel even better than it already was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Noisy kids

Posted Jan 6, 2014
A group of kids slamming and partying in the hall, call to front desk for assistance, finally a group of told the kids to be quiet and get in their rooms, then shortly after that someone was trying our door to get in the room at 1230 am
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by jim from indianapolis

Nice place to stay for Boyne skiing trip.

Posted Jan 6, 2014
Beds were comfortable and my kids and I really enjoyed the free limo service! We took the limo to dinner in Presley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Mamajocham

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 5, 2014
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Josh from MI

Was nice for a business trip

Posted Dec 26, 2013 on Hotels.com
If I were in the Petoskey area again, I would stay here, pool, hot tub and sauna were all clean, overall the hotel was nice.