Ratings based on 116 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Macomb, MI

Nice vacation hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2014
Pros: The hotel rooms were nice and clean, the staff was helpful, and the breakfast was good.
Cons: Pool area could be cleaner.
Location: Close to downtown Petoskey shopping and beaches, as well as to Charlevoix and Harbor Springs.
We stayed three nights, we utilized the pool and the business center, and had the free breakfast. We would stay again. The accommodations were nice for the price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lynn from Indiana

Quite Nice place to stay

Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice place - afternoon clerk not very friendly but competent. Just do not book it for the Memorial Day Weekend unless you like yelling, screaming, obnoxious baseball players and their rude parents and coaches!! I never heard a single staff member ask them to behave or ask the parents to keep track of their children. Played ball in the parking lot, running between cars - running through the halls soaking wet from the pool. Really their should be a limit for the other paying guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

very nice hotel

Posted May 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
I would definitely stay here again. The hotel was easy to get to and very close to town. The lady at the desk was very helpful in spring us places to go and things to do. Rooms were clean and I was quite surprised that they had refrigerator microwave and coffee maker in all the rooms. It was a very good breakfast in the morning, loved the pancake machine. Price was very reasonable. Thank you
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

incredible views, close to water, close to shops

Posted May 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff were very helpful and friendly. The views of the valley and water are awesome!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2014
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Decorating of the walls.
Location: Very nice. Close to down town and casino.
Our room really smelled badly and phone did not work. After talking to personnel at the front desk from our friends' room, she said she would look to see what she could do about it. After 40 mins. of not hearing back from her, I went down to the front desk. She had gotten busy and forgot about us. She quickly looked for a room and upgraded us to a suite which was very nice. Breakfast very, very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Keith from Birmingham, Mi

Great Hotel!!!!

Posted May 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
I won't stay anywhere else! A+++++
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Shopping
by KHL from Sault Ste. Marie

Comfortable Stay

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
My mother and I went to Petoskey for a quick shopping trip. The hotel is conveniently located and the staff are polite and professional. Our only complaint was that there was a hairbrush on the floor in the room. The room was otherwise clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Lee from Michigan

Nice location

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: Staff, room & location
Cons: Something to help with all the noise that goes through the walls
Location: Downtown shopping, the Casino and I think in the summer it will great for outdoor activites
The staff was wonderful and the room was really nice our only complaint was that you could hear everything, people in the hall, upstairs, in the next room and the road noise. Overall it was a great stay, thank you to the staff!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Theresa from Mertoian

Perfect place to rest

Posted Mar 23, 2014
I drove 280 miles for my Dads surgery, I found this hotel pefect to stay, room was comfortable, bed awesome and the breakfast was great! Very convienent, would love to stay again next time for fun!