Ratings based on 392 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with good location

Posted Jul 21, 2014
the hotel is in a good location. the room is comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

beautiful area!!

Posted Jul 21, 2014
nice, clean although outdated room decor. nice having safe, refrig, iron in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Nice hotel conveniently located with easy access to all points of interest in Petoskey. Hotel cafe is open 24x7 with access using your room key. There is a variety of hot and cold food available at all times. The staff is friendly and helpful. The room was neat, clean and well maintained.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

Looked nicer on the outside

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Pros: Staff was friendly and responsive to problems of clogged drains in both bath and sink.
Cons: Beds need to be updated.
It looked nice when we drove up. We had made the reservation based on strong reviews by others. It was below average in d├ęcor, comfort and amenities. We would not stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lansing, MI

Nice Hotel

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Location, clean, courteous staff.
Cons: Cafe food was limited--more selection would be good. Also, our sheets weren't changed during the only housekeeping visit I requested.
Location: Beach, Downtown Shopping.
This is a nice hotel. I've stayed there a few times now, and I will certainly book a room there again. The only hotel I've ever been to that actually had decent wifi--I was averaging about 6mbps and even managed to stream some movies. In my experience at other hotels, wifi costs more and is very low bandwidth. The room was relatively comfortable, though the bed wasn't very comfortable for me (I can certainly understand a bed is a matter of personal preference). My only note for other travelers would be not to depend on the cafe. They have some snack type food but otherwise you can't really get a good quality meal there. Very helpful if you are feeling snack-ish though. Also, the 400 level rooms have a great view of Little Traverse Bay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Michigan

A bit overpriced, but a good staff

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: The staff was excellent.
Cons: Fix the broken stuff. Reduce staff smoking.
AC broken, phone instructions out of date, but a helpful and courteous staff. We stayed on a night that would be called a peak time, but the hotel was still a bit pricey. Staff gave us good dining recommendations, we would stay again, but the price is a bit higher than warranted.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

not what your pictures showed

Posted Jul 9, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
For what we paid , it was not worth it. We left after two nights! We did not get a refund for the third night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 5, 2014
My family and I go up north a few times a year to visit family and always stay at this hotel. They don't have a pool but there cafe is awesome. We love staying here
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from davison mi

Very small rooms

Posted Jul 5, 2014
Pros: New flat screen tv, free food and the location.
Cons: The eating area is way too small for the size of the hotel, it needs a total renovation. Other hotels in the area are much nicer and not much more.
Location: Beautiful area up north, close to Charlevoix, Traverse City and in Petosky. Lots of good restaurants.
The best thing about this hotel was the all day free food, other than that very disappointing. The rooms are very small and dated. The best item in the room was the new flat screen tv, other than that it looked like it was out of the 60's time era. The towels are as rough as sandpaper. The location is good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waterford, Michigan

Room was clean

Posted Jul 3, 2014
Our room was clean. They have hot food free for breakfast, lunch and dinner. Waffles were really good. If you are on a budget this would save a lot of money. The food is not bad. Balcony was not private so be careful of the wording in the description. We weren't really in the rooms much because there is so much to do. We kayaked, zip lined, putt putt golfed, shopped, went to the theater and Kilwin`s Chocolate Factory. I would stay here again.