Ratings based on 122 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2014
Room smelled like cig smoke. Motel was understaffed. They worked breakfast and front counter & their was not enough seating for bfast
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Illinois

Location great

Posted Jul 17, 2014
Pros: Pool and Hot tub and fitness room. Staff were all very friendly and helpful. Computer in the lobby and Wi-fi in the rooms
Cons: Carpet was old and the room smelled like it had previously been smoked in many times. Fruit for the breakfast buffet would be fabulous.
Location: We enjoyed the location and found a great restaurant.
The hotel was located in a perfect spot for our 2 night stay. The staff were all excellent! We had one traveler with us that was Gluten intolerant (aka Celiac- not just on a fad diet) and there was not much for her to eat- free b-fast was cereal, Oatmeal,waffles, eggs, sausage patties, muffins and bagels. Hot water for tea, coffee, OJ and Milk were provided as well. We would have loved apples/banana's etc for her. When we checked in, the staff told us there is a $200 charge for smoking- our room had a strong smell of cigarette smoke- so we just notified the desk and hopefully will have no issues with that. We really enjoyed a dip in the pool and hot tub, and our daughter loved having the fitness room to run on the treadmill.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A fantastically convenient location across the str

Posted May 15, 2014
This place was perfect for a late arrival at the airport, a place to crash before going on with my trip the next day.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by shannon from harrison

Posted Feb 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
My stay was very nice. The room was clean and the help was also nice. The only this i didnt like was the surrounding area. There is no restaurants in the area. So eating out was a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lisa from Midland

Very nice

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything was really great. The gal working there was very friendly. Only negative was that the water had an odor and our TV wasn't able to get many channels. Beds were very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Worked out well for a family ski trip

Posted Jan 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was just fine for me and my two kids on a three-day ski trip. Well-kept. Courteous service. Convenient access. Modern.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by P from Houghton, MI

Warm haven in the "Icebox of the Nation"

Posted Dec 27, 2013
Pros: Coffee tasted great. Pool was open late and was well-maintained. The lobby had a fireplace and Christmas tree.
Cons: Key cards should not be so unreliable.
Location: Pellston has some shops and restaurants. It was close to family for the holidays.
The hotel staff were very nice and the lobby was beautifully decorated for Christmas. We had two joined rooms for two nights. Soon after we checked in, the toilet in one room started leaking (the seal near the floor was worn out), and the staff were very apologetic and offered to move both rooms across the hall so we could still have our internal connection between the rooms. The key cards are very sensitive to demagnetization and we had to request new room keys several times. The pool was clean and the hot tub was HOT! The hotel was clean and comfortable, and breakfast was served late. Good coffee! Really really nice staff. The price was excellent for service and amenities. The location, despite being right across from the airport, makes you feel secluded and private, yet close to town. I highly recommend it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
by greg from ferndale

Posted Nov 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
love the hot tub!. Very comfortable beds.