Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful

Posted Dec 29, 2013
The staff was exceptional and made us feel right at home. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 27, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

hotel with a history

Posted Dec 26, 2013
We have stayed here before and it is always a pleasant experience. We got an exceptional deal and it is a nice step back in time especially during the holiday season.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Michigan

I will definitely come back to this hotel

Posted Dec 24, 2013
Location: primary purpose was to relax and take a day or two to ski/snowboard. Several ski options nearby, within 15~30 min driving distance.
It's not the fanciest hotel in the block but possibly the one with the most character and attention to details for accommodation. Every little detail, except for those against the principles of a historic inn (like tv's), is accounted for in the room. The floors are squeaky but it adds to the charm. Check out the 15+ years of guest logs for each room; there is a lot of history there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kathy from Mid Michigan

Beautiful Victorian hotel with view of Lake MI

Posted Oct 13, 2013
Pros: The property was beautiful, with excellent facilities. The staff was friendly and helpful, and our room was lovely. The breakfast we had on site was
Cons: The pillows for the bed were very hard and we had difficulty sleeping because of that. We did mention this to the desk manager in the morning.
Location: Lots of things to do around the lake and in the small downtown area, with lots of interesting and unique shops.
We went on a color tour of northwestern lower Michigan, and we spent our first overnight stay in a Victorian era inn I had seen in a previous visit to Petoskey.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great historic inn

Posted Oct 10, 2013
Charming historic inn. Friendly helpful staff. Excellent breakfast & dining not to mention the delicious bedtime cookies. Can't wait to enjoy this inn again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Ric from Chicago

a lovely old inn

Posted Oct 4, 2013
Pros: The charming rooms and the food
Location: close to everything
We had a wonderful stay, the staff was knowledgeable of the area and very friendly. Our room was pretty and clean and we enjoyed there special cookies. we where able to sit out on the porch before dinner, enjoy a drink and look out across the bay. A very lovely few days.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Herb from Indiana

Nice hotel with lake views

Posted Sep 25, 2013
Pros: Location on Little Traverse Bay in historic Bay View.
Cons: Easier access to upper floors.
Location: Hotel is situated in between Petoskey and Harbor Springs, close to shopping, restaurants, Petoskey State Park, Bear River Walk, marina and golf.
The historical hotel is charming, dining excellent, and staff very accommodating. Fresh to-die-for cookies left each day in room. Steep stairs to the third floor are challenging, the alternative a small antique elevator which was a little precarious with luggage. Our room was charming with period furniture and bay views. Bath and dressing area were a little tight. The grounds overlooking the bay were beautiful, a great place to relax. Bikes provided for guests needed repair and could be a liability to the hotel. Overall, a pleasant experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by R.J. from southern Mi.

Little Traverse Bay Charmer

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Pros: Location, service, staff, amenities.
Location: Overlooking bay w. short walk to water's edge or along quiet rd. w. lovely homes; swings on lawn, white wicker chairs on porch. Swimming, biking, etc.
Most enjoyable 3 night stay in a charming, friendly Inn.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ann Arbor, MI, USA

Comfortable but no room for indulgence.

Posted Jun 7, 2013
Pros: Quiet, rear Lake view, nice jacuzzi in room.
Cons: Miustiness and drabness, old furniture.
Location: Very good, 5 minutes to town.
A nice old place, very friendly and helpful staff. Some fabulous back room views, quiet. Beautiful dining area and lounge. Across the street from the famous Victorians. But quite musty and old-fashioned, drab decor. No phones in rooms, No TVs in rooms. TV's are in public rooms, making them fairly unusable. Overpriced breakfast, average food. Seems like a place mostly for older people, as I saw no effort there to brighten up the halls, rooms, lights.