Ratings based on 148 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 17, 2014
I know that I booked a room at a super 8 so I wasn't expecting much but i expected a bit more than i received - room was dark, old and worst of all the hotel smelled very musty. People were allowed to smoke right at the exit doorways, gross!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sault Ste. Marie, ON

Wonderful view for 2nd floor, front

Posted Aug 5, 2014
Pros: Convenience, well run breakfast, cleanliness.
Location: Located minutes from unique downtown district on a busy road leading to Bay Harbour, etc Short drive to everything, mall shopping, casino, eating.
Very personable front staff. Received an upgrade when registering. Can't say enough about the complimentary breakfast - well organized, clean, filling! We have stayed in "fancier" hotels, however, this Super 8 has everything you need for a safe, clean and comfortable stay. We will definitely come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
He stated this will come in the past 2 to its location for surrounding events. Staff was friendly, the staff was very friendly. We definitely would stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Mitch from Adrian

Excellent Value

Posted May 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
This hotel was an excellent value and the manager (or owner) was very nice and cared that we had a good experience. I'd stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim from Niles, mi

Ski bums

Posted Mar 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
Nice place, clean, close to slopes, restaurants and fun
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from muskegon,mi

nice hotel,good price

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: pool,hot tub, breakfast room and food
Location: nubs nob and boyne
came up to go skiing, hot tub and pool were veruy nic, comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

worth it

Posted Feb 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
it was fine.