Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by William from muskegon,mi

nice hotel,good price

Posted Feb 19, 2014
Pros: pool,hot tub, breakfast room and food
Location: nubs nob and boyne
came up to go skiing, hot tub and pool were veruy nic, comfortable beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

great price --just a clean place to sleep

Posted Jan 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
we slept there for 8 hours had breakfast then left...for 100 bucks cant beat the price/location...its nothing more than a bed, bathroom and a TV..but thats all i needed so it was great
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Julie from Milford, MI

Great no-frills hotel close to Lake Michigan.

Posted Dec 15, 2013
Pros: The pros of this hotel were the price, the cleanliness, the friendliness of the staff, the large swimming area, the large room size, the location.
Cons: The only recommendation I would make would be to replace the tube TV's with digital flatscreens.
Location: This hotel is overlooking the Grand Traverse Bay, is near the beach, downtown Petoskey, Petoskey State Park, skiing, Charlevoix. It is right on US31.
I'm pretty picky about how clean a hotel is and I have to tell you this is one of the cleanest places I've ever stayed. Normally I would run the other way from the words, "Super 8," but after reading other customer reviews we decided to take a chance and I am so happy we did. My family has stayed there twice now and will continue to stay there when we visit the Petoskey area. First off, the staff is so friendly and helpful. Loved them. Secondly, as I said, the rooms were super clean. Third, the pool and hot tub were both large and clean in a pretty large area with a concrete floor that wasn't slippery at all. If you have kids that like to swim this was definitely a draw. Fourth, the breakfast was good, about the same as other "free" breakfasts, no better or worse. However, the room it was in was really big with lots of seating, and the food was well stocked and monitored by an awesome woman who made you feel like you were eating in her kitchen. Now all those great things being said, if you are looking for high-end luxury, this is not the place for you. This is a cozy, mom and pop type atmosphere with simple but nice and clean acommodations.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 12, 2013
Pros: friendly
Cons: nothing
Location: casino, shopping and stores all within a short distance
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 6, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
by jeanniemcc

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tracie from Canada

Posted Nov 21, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very disappointed to find out upon arrival that the pool was closed. We were on vacation and choose this motel because it had a pool and were not informed ahead that the pool was closed.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by AT from Okemos MI

View of the lake

Posted Oct 28, 2013 on Hotels.com
Wonderful breakfast!