Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay away

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Location: If you attempt to walk someplace be prepared to walk several miles for a sandwich or a drink. If you loose your parking spot you can drive to a beach
If you are Closter phobic you will find the rooms really small . If you have hearing aids and can remove them then you will not be awaken by those next door or people walking around after "quiet time" or the blasting TV sound coming to your attention. No elevator, I have bad knees and they put us on the 3rd floor and then after addressing the fact that they provided 2 twin beds after I requested a queen were moved to 2nd floor. Parking? 1st come 1st served. Felt if we left after having a spot would be forced to park someplace down the block
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Charming Old Hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2015
Pros: It is a charming old hotel with an interesting history and beautiful, peaceful surroundings. Breakfast was very good - lots of variety.
Location: From the inn it is an easy walk to and from the water. Didn't have time to do much else.
The room was clean and comfortable and the staff were pleasant and helpful. Yes, the door locks were fussy and the room was small, but that is to be expected with this type of lodging.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

A step back in time.

Posted Jun 30, 2015
Pros: There is so much history and character to this hotel, that the wood floors even squeak a little when you walk on them, and the service was outstanding
Location: The views of Little Traverse Bay can be seen by taking only a few steps down the sidewalks toward the shoreline. Petoskey is a very beautiful area.
This is a wonderful place for a romantic getaway, or just to find some peace and quiet time. The setting is in a historic district where nobody seems to be in a hurry. The 100-year old Inn atmosphere makes you feel like you stepped back in time. The 1911 restaurant's food was excellent. It was truly more than we expected.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancy from Flint Michigan

Review

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels
The Terrace Inn is charming and homey and comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They supply maps and information about the city and local attractions. Our time there was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brian from Sault Sainte Marie

Top Notch Old Time Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels
Such an awesome place with old style feel. Food and service was excellent. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R & S from Southern MI

Do you love your grandmother?

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels
We did not realize when booking the Inn that it was a part of the historic Bayview area in Petosky, we were simply looking for a good bargain for a quick get-away. Once there and then learning more about the Bayview background we were fascinated and thought the historical nature of the Inn was very interesting. Breakfast included with our room was excellent & plentiful. The staff were extremely helpful & nice. The location is handy & close to downtown Petosky & major roads. But, the style of the Inn rooms would be like staying at your favorite grandmother's house; beds comfy, cute antiques, yet everything slightly worn & in need of some repair or tricky to work (think bathrooms).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randi from Kalamazoo

Petosky 1911 hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels
The room was very small, not an accurate description on line. The room said twin beds, but I didn't think it was that small. The breakfast was great!! The neighborhood is one to see. Very nice area, although parking on the street was unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The Terrace Inn is quaint old hotel. If you are looking for a large room to hang out and watch tv this isn't it. But, if you enjoy staying somewhere with vintage style and a unique atmosphere this could be the place. The room we had was small, not much bigger than an average bedroom but it was in excellent condition. It's the first hotel I've been to in years that still uses actual brass keys. The price includes a made to order breakfast in a their large dining room. There were many food choices all cooked to order with quick service. Staff was friendly and helpful. A pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qinghai from Ann Arbor, MI

Valuable experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels
Overall, you can get by in everything and enjoy the warm hospitality of the staff. It could be a valuable experience to try this hotel, which was "the best and most modern hotel" a hundred years ago. At least you'll learn some history by personally experiencing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for seeing Petoski

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was fairly small but clean and neat. Quiet night but there were only a few guests. Breakfast was included and was excellent.... whatever you wanted! Nice location and quaint.