Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Nancyfrom Flint Michigan

Review

Posted Jan 11, 2015 on Hotels.com
The Terrace Inn is charming and homey and comfortable. The owners are very welcoming and helpful. They supply maps and information about the city and local attractions. Our time there was very enjoyable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Brianfrom Sault Sainte Marie

Top Notch Old Time Hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Such an awesome place with old style feel. Food and service was excellent. Highly recommended.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by R & Sfrom Southern MI

Do you love your grandmother?

Posted Oct 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
We did not realize when booking the Inn that it was a part of the historic Bayview area in Petosky, we were simply looking for a good bargain for a quick get-away. Once there and then learning more about the Bayview background we were fascinated and thought the historical nature of the Inn was very interesting. Breakfast included with our room was excellent & plentiful. The staff were extremely helpful & nice. The location is handy & close to downtown Petosky & major roads. But, the style of the Inn rooms would be like staying at your favorite grandmother's house; beds comfy, cute antiques, yet everything slightly worn & in need of some repair or tricky to work (think bathrooms).
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Randifrom Kalamazoo

Petosky 1911 hotel

Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very small, not an accurate description on line. The room said twin beds, but I didn't think it was that small. The breakfast was great!! The neighborhood is one to see. Very nice area, although parking on the street was unusual.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Quaint

Posted Oct 18, 2014
The Terrace Inn is quaint old hotel. If you are looking for a large room to hang out and watch tv this isn't it. But, if you enjoy staying somewhere with vintage style and a unique atmosphere this could be the place. The room we had was small, not much bigger than an average bedroom but it was in excellent condition. It's the first hotel I've been to in years that still uses actual brass keys. The price includes a made to order breakfast in a their large dining room. There were many food choices all cooked to order with quick service. Staff was friendly and helpful. A pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Qinghaifrom Ann Arbor, MI

Valuable experience

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Overall, you can get by in everything and enjoy the warm hospitality of the staff. It could be a valuable experience to try this hotel, which was "the best and most modern hotel" a hundred years ago. At least you'll learn some history by personally experiencing it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good location for seeing Petoski

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Room was fairly small but clean and neat. Quiet night but there were only a few guests. Breakfast was included and was excellent.... whatever you wanted! Nice location and quaint.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by J. Waresfrom Traverse City

Quaint Hotel

Posted Sep 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Quaint hotel located in beautiful area of historical summer homes. Close to downtown and close to water. Rooms are small but very adequate if you don't have need for all the "bells and whistles." Great porches to sit and read or enjoy beautiful surrounding landscape. Very relaxing. Very nice breakfast buffet provided. Would return again if I wanted a quiet, relaxing weekend retreat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Danfrom Lake Worth, fl

cozy bed and breakfast

Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
delightful old house Quiant room and pleasent staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Kenn Joycefrom Montague, Mi

Beautifully situated with a warm atmosphere

Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com
Much enjoyed the warmth of the 1911 architect situated minutes from city center and lake Michigan. Not only has The Terrace Inn maintained a complete breakfast buffet but has expanded their dinner menu to include a well rounded wine selection. A relaxed hilltop setting to unwind and take a deep breath.