Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomona, IL

Great Charlevoix location!

Posted Jul 2, 2015
Pros: (See previous section)
Location: Wonderful restaurants, bars and shops. Easy, quick access to the Beaver Island Boat Company.
Our stay was perfect! We had reservations for the morning ferry to Beaver Island, a short, easy walk away. The hotel was perfectly located for accessing restaurants, bars and breweries in Charlevoix. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We will definitely be staying there again!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 6, 2015
This hotel is quite old and in need of many updates, but the location is perfect. The restaurant is excellent and the staff are all very accomodating and very friendly. I hope they fix the place up, they are doing repairs now and it should be better soon.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pleasant Lake, MI

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: Hotel is right in the downtown so walking to shops was easy.
Location: We were right at the end of Lake Charlevoix and an easy walk to light house and lake Michigan.
My wife and I went to Charlevoix for our anniversary. We found a good room rate at the Weathervane. We were not disappointed in the location or the room.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

room was chilly

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: breakfast beds
Cons: all of the things given above are improveable
Location: ask chammer of commerce
entry area was ucky. Beds were ver comfortable T_V was too limited
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southern FL

Great stay in a landmark. It needs a fitness room

Posted Oct 7, 2014
One night stay; traveling through the area for fall color.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 25, 2014
Property needs up grade, rooms are dated and need total redecorating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indiana

Nice hotel but..

Posted Sep 22, 2014
Pros: The charm of the hotel.
Cons: New air conditioning units. Check drains in tubs.
Location: Convenient, clean
The room was a very nice size. The staff were pleasant. What we didn't like was that the tub drain was very slow running, and the air conditioning unit was extremley noisy. When the fan would turn off, the whole room shook! It was so disturbing that we could not run it during the night. Being right downtown was convenient for walking everywhere. However, the when people would go over the drawbridge, the noise was disturbing.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel is clean but needs some updates to matrress

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room was clean. Older but quaint. Mattress was pretty lumpy like it could use a new one. We were put on older section and hot tub was in newer part. If we had used it we would have had to go outside snd walk across parking lot. It was rather chilly so we didn't use it. Not sure if they were full but we should have had option of what part we were in so we could use facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, Michigan

Our favorite spot up north!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool, the breakfast, and the location.
Location: There are so many things to do in Charlevoix. You can walk to the beach, walk to town, and watch the boats pass as the bridge opens.
This is our second year staying at the Weathervane Terrace. We love it! The staff was very friendly, and when we had forgot our phone charger at our previous hotel, they found us one to use until we checked out. It is the little extra's that they do that really matter. Our room was great, the pool was very warm, and it is so close to the beach, and town. We can't say enough good things about the place! Be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Eau Claire, WI

Beautiful Room, Beautiful Town, Great weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The room was very large and was very clean. Breakfast was great and the view from the breakfast area was stunning!