Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S

Hotel is clean but needs some updates to matrress

Posted Jul 30, 2014
Room was clean. Older but quaint. Mattress was pretty lumpy like it could use a new one. We were put on older section and hot tub was in newer part. If we had used it we would have had to go outside snd walk across parking lot. It was rather chilly so we didn't use it. Not sure if they were full but we should have had option of what part we were in so we could use facilities.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Southgate, Michigan

Our favorite spot up north!

Posted Jun 19, 2014
Pros: The room, the pool, the breakfast, and the location.
Location: There are so many things to do in Charlevoix. You can walk to the beach, walk to town, and watch the boats pass as the bridge opens.
This is our second year staying at the Weathervane Terrace. We love it! The staff was very friendly, and when we had forgot our phone charger at our previous hotel, they found us one to use until we checked out. It is the little extra's that they do that really matter. Our room was great, the pool was very warm, and it is so close to the beach, and town. We can't say enough good things about the place! Be back next year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ben from Eau Claire, WI

Beautiful Room, Beautiful Town, Great weekend

Posted Nov 4, 2013
Pros: The room was very large and was very clean. Breakfast was great and the view from the breakfast area was stunning!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Lisa from SE Michigan

Friendly staff, close to town, but a little dated

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Pros: Location, friendly staff
Cons: The building's exterior needs updating
Location: It's an easy walk to the beach or to stores and restaurants in town. Also close to the drawbridge, which is good or bad depending on your perspective!
We've been in Charlevoix before but never stayed in town. We always noticed the Weathervane, its interesting roofline and nice location close to the beach and downtown. When a last-minute trip came up we decided to try it, and it's ok. The staff are very friendly, and our room was comfortable. The bathroom was a little dated, with either a half-size tub or oversized shower - it was hard to say which. We had a large end unit with a nice, fairly new kitchenette and eating area, plus a sitting area and a big balcony. But the balcony overlooks the parking lot of another motel, with a tiny glimpse of downtown off to one side. Overall the building's exterior looks a little tired. We were surprised by the metal-grid spiral staircase that led to the second floor. It was very narrow and if we'd had bigger luggage, it might not have fit! The weather was very rainy so everything including the stairs was wet, so it was a little slippery. There was a handrail that seemed very low - would be fine for kids, who would probably love the circular staircase anyway. We we went to breakfast we found another (also metal and open) staircase that was not spiral, at the other end of the second floor. Since the weather was bad we didn't have much chance to walk around, but the parking lot leads to a walkway to the beach. It's also close to downtown shops and restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ronda from Sault Ste. Marie, ON, Canada

Weekend at the Weathervane Terrace and suites

Posted Mar 25, 2013
The staff were very friendly and helpful. The room with the king sized bed was large and spacious and very clean. The complimentry breakfast of waffles,bagles,english muffins and muffins was delicious. The only complaint I had was the long climb up the stairs to the second floor, as I had a sore leg.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from China

meets expectations

Posted Jan 29, 2012
wifi was not as good as the charlevoix library, sometimes was fine, sometimes could not connect to google.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Royal oak

Great location

Posted Jun 20, 2011
The hotel was very conveniently located near the down town Charlevoix. I would definitely stay there again on future trips to Charlevoix.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago, Illinois

Perfect location

Posted Aug 26, 2010
This is the place to stay if you want to be in the middle of the action. Everything is within walking distance and it is a wonderful town. The hotel itself is showing a little wear but that's to be expected. This is not a new hotel, but one that has a history. The property is still very well maintained, the rooms were clean. We had a wonderful time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 21, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Good location, a little noisy

Posted Dec 2, 2009 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable bed. Easy to get the right room temperature on a cold day. More than average noise from outdoors and nearby rooms...