Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago, IL

Great stay near Petra!

Posted Mar 31, 2015
Outstanding staff with great hospitality, very friendly and attentive, they made for a comfortable and easy stay here. Check-in was a breeze and the hotel definitely exceeded our expectations: very clean, comfortable bed, great location with dinning options, bakery and ATM super close by. Breakfast was a delight, with a whole table of small plates guaranteed to fill you up before starting your adventures in Petra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Reasonably priced

Posted Mar 29, 2015
Pros: Comfortable bed, quiet room, attentive staff
Cons: Have heaters available for winter.
Location: Petra
The Al Rashid was a nice budget friendly option for our stay in Petra. It was very quiet while we were there, so the staff were incredibly attentive. The breakfast was lovely and they had a very reasonably priced laundry service. My only complaint was that the room was freezing! We slept in pants and sweaters, but the shower was lovely and warm. In a town that is extremely overpriced, the Al Rashid provided us with a clean and comfortable place to stay. We would definitely stay there again. Good value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Paris

Excellent rapport qualité prix

Posted Mar 23, 2015
Pros: Accueil et débrouillardise du gérant.
Cons: RAS dans cette gamme de prix.
Location: Pour visiter le parc de Petra
Hôtel très propre et très bien entretenu. Prix très concurrentiel. Accueil très gentil avec une réponse à toutes nos questions et une grande capacité d'adaptation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean simple hotel for a good price

Posted Mar 16, 2015
Cons: Wifi connection was poor, especially in the rooms.
Location: The location is not perfect with only some small restaurants and shops nearby, but nothing fancy. Old petra is a <5min drive (2-4JD one way).
Simple but clean hotel. The rooms have everything you need, but there is for example no hotel bar. Breakfast was very nice. Very friendly staff that helped us arrange tickets for 'Petra by night' and a taxi. Only downside is the poor wifi (free though). Highly recommendable place for this price!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Milano

personale gentilissimo

Posted Feb 25, 2015
Siamo capitati a Petra con la neve e la temperatura intorno allo zero. La camera era riscaldata, ma relativamente, anche perché mancava spesso la corrente di notte e il riscaldamento si spegneva. Il resto dell'albergo non era riscaldato, ma questo credo che valga per tutti i ristoranti e gli alberghi di Petra, a parte il carissimo Movenpick. Quindi non andate a Petra nel periodo più freddo. Per il resto, l'albergo ci ha organizzato il trasferimento da e per l'aeroporto (a pagamento, ovvio), non ci ha fatto pagare l'infinità di caffè e tè che abbiamo bevuto durante le giornate, ci ha permesso di utilizzare la camera anche l'ultimo giorno, quando, partendo alle 8 di sera, non ne avremmo avuto diritto. Abbiamo anche potuto usare il computer del gestore per fare il check-in per il volo on-line. La colazione era molto abbondante e buona e, come ho detto, il personale è stato di una cortesia squisita. L'albergo e la zona sono silenziosi. Attorno all'albergo ci sono vari ristoranti, banche per cambiare, negozi. L'ingresso al sito di Petra è lontano un chilometro e mezzo, ma non è un problema trovare un taxi (anzi è lui che trova te) che ti ci porta per poco. Ci ritornerei (in primavera).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified travelerfrom New York

Great location and value for Petra

Posted Feb 12, 2015
We arrived here during the low season in February, so the hotel was pretty empty. The hotel staff was fluent in English and very helpful overall. The facility is within 15 minutes of walk to Petra, 5 minutes driving. It's easy to find, with the facilities, while not 4 or 5-star, are nice and comfortable. For a quarter of what you could be paying at Crown or Kempinsky's, it offers great value and comfort on your trip to Petra.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Just the basics

Posted Jan 4, 2015 on Hotels.com
Nice people, but I can't honestly give this hotel a high rating. It had the bare necessities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Alexandrefrom Paris

Très bon rapport qualité prix

Posted Dec 9, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel impeccable, très bien tenu et petit-déjeuner excellent et très copieux pour entamer une journée de marche à Pétra. Le prix est très interessant et il y a tout ce qui faut à proximité.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

さほど良いわけではない普通のホテルでした

Posted Nov 2, 2014
良かった点 ・空港からの送迎や、ワディラムの宿などに関し、メールで親切に相談に乗ってくれ、信頼できました。 ・朝ごはんは私だけしかおらず、ビュッフェではなく、1人分きちんと作ってくれました。 ・水の量が少なかったけれど、お湯が問題なく使えました。 悪かった点 ・ペトラの遺跡までは行きは15分くらい、帰りは30分くらい歩きます。もっと近い宿は他にもたくさんあります。 ・空港からの送迎を頼んだところ、ガイドブックに書かれたタクシーの料金とだいたい同じだったので、その料金で了解しましたが、来てくれた運転手は、執拗に、ホテル直行ではなく、死海などの観光地に寄るルートを勧め、さらに40JDを要求してきました。また、道すがらずっと口説いてきて、本当にうざかった。ホテルに着くまで最悪な半日を過ごし、へとへとに疲れました。なお、この運転手はホテルが手配した人で、ホテルの従業員ではありません。 ・ワディラムまでのバスが朝の6:30発で、朝食が6:30スタートのため食べられないと言うと、ワディラムに行くタクシーを格安で手配してくれました。が、この運転手もワディラムまでの道すがら、ひたすら口説いてきて、要らないと言っているのに土産物屋に寄るし、バスで行けばよかったとすごく後悔しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Great hosts

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel staff were great except for restaurant recommendations.