Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom tokyo

さほど良いわけではない普通のホテルでした

Posted Nov 2, 2014
良かった点 ・空港からの送迎や、ワディラムの宿などに関し、メールで親切に相談に乗ってくれ、信頼できました。 ・朝ごはんは私だけしかおらず、ビュッフェではなく、1人分きちんと作ってくれました。 ・水の量が少なかったけれど、お湯が問題なく使えました。 悪かった点 ・ペトラの遺跡までは行きは15分くらい、帰りは30分くらい歩きます。もっと近い宿は他にもたくさんあります。 ・空港からの送迎を頼んだところ、ガイドブックに書かれたタクシーの料金とだいたい同じだったので、その料金で了解しましたが、来てくれた運転手は、執拗に、ホテル直行ではなく、死海などの観光地に寄るルートを勧め、さらに40JDを要求してきました。また、道すがらずっと口説いてきて、本当にうざかった。ホテルに着くまで最悪な半日を過ごし、へとへとに疲れました。なお、この運転手はホテルが手配した人で、ホテルの従業員ではありません。 ・ワディラムまでのバスが朝の6:30発で、朝食が6:30スタートのため食べられないと言うと、ワディラムに行くタクシーを格安で手配してくれました。が、この運転手もワディラムまでの道すがら、ひたすら口説いてきて、要らないと言っているのに土産物屋に寄るし、バスで行けばよかったとすごく後悔しました。
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom guatemala

Great hosts

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Hotel staff were great except for restaurant recommendations.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jim & Denisefrom USA

Petra vacation

Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Happy with our choice! We stayed 2 nights and had a very comfortable king, along with a single bed that was our suitcase 'table'. Service was excellent/ English spoken; arranged mini-bus & 'to go' breakfast on final morning/ no charge. Location is away from main Petra gate; nearby ATM, markets & restaurants were helpful for us & can bargain for a taxi (2JD will get you to or from Petra/ just say "Not far, you'll walk" & mean it!).
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Stephaniefrom Washington, DC

Thanks!

Posted Apr 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
I had a fantastic time in Petra, and a wonderful experience at Al-Rashid Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by carolfrom london

approachable staff, hotel is clean

Posted Apr 3, 2014
Pros: Hotel is clean and tidy
Cons: the tv channels airconditioning
Location: Hotel is 10 minutes walk from petra gate safe area to dine out at night plenty of good restaurant to eat out
Overall good experience Friendly hotel owner Hotel is clean and tidy
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 19, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by kanikanifrom 群馬県

綺麗で快適

Posted Jan 11, 2014
Pros: 清潔さ、広さ。
Cons: 食事は6時半からなら、6時半に全部揃うように準備してほしい。
Location: 周りには商店も多く、すぐ近くにはATMもあり、便利な立地。
個別のエアコンが付いているので、温度設定はお好みで快適。 日に何回も停電があるが、すぐに復帰する。 お湯も熱いお湯が出る。 朝食は6時半からだが、実際にものが揃うのは20分程度遅れてから。 部屋のwifiはまあまあの速度。 チェックアウト後も無料で荷物を預かってくれる。 スタッフもよい。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Edouardfrom Paris

Posted Jan 7, 2014
Spent three nights there when visiting Petra. The hotel was very confortable and seemed to have been completely renovated
3 out of 5
Recommended
by MHfrom Melbourne Australia

Posted Nov 24, 2013 on Hotels.com
You get what you pay for. This is a budget hotel so I guess it was fine for the price. We did not feel a 100% comfortable. The hotel is small, rooms are a bit gloomy and the fittings are a bit run down. The location is very close to the town centre which was a bit dirty. The staff service ranged from average to good.