Ratings based on 29 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Shower water could be little hotter.
Location: Shopping was convenient and Petra close by.
Enjoyable vacation. Hotel was close to Petra and a free shuttle was available. Staff were great, very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean, free Wi-Fi and the hotel had a nice outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Cruces, NM

Handy for Petra

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It's pleasant, affordable, in a good location.
My wife, our son, and I stayed at the Amra Palace for 2 nights in order to explore the fantastic rock-carved city of Petra. The hotel is located in the town or Wadi Musa that has built up over recent decades to accommodate visitors to Petra. It's about 3 km from the entrance to Petra, as I recall, and 0.5-1 km from shops and restaurants we patronized - a healthy walking distance for multiple trips, but certainly tolerable. The breakfast buffet was fine (all elements of a good Arabic breakfast that we have come to appreciate, and Western fare as well), to be enjoyed on an open patio.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Dani from Sacramento, CA

Great experience at the Amra!

Posted Jun 1, 2014
Pros: Everything, I highly recommend it!
Location: Hotel is located 15-20 minutes walk from Petra ruins. Amra offers free shuttle service to/from if you want to save your energy.
Spent 2 days, 3 nights at the Amra last week. Check-in process was a breeze. Room was comfortable, spacious, clean and quiet. Buffet breakfast every morning with lots of selections. Pool and Turkish Bath within the premises. Beautiful garden, coffee bar and free internet...what's not to like?
2 out of 5
by Leo from Canada

OK hotel, terrible pool.

Posted Apr 9, 2014
Pros: The staff were nice and the food at the complimentary breakfast was very good.
Cons: Fix and clean up the pool and area.
The hotel lobby and dining areas were nice, the room OK, as expected, but the pool area was awful with mould on the ceiling and the pool was filthy. It's too bad, because the pool would be quite nice if it were cleaned up.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rosa from Montreal

nice budget hotel

Posted Mar 31, 2014
Pros: good value
Cons: rooms and bathroom a little old.
Location: there are plenty of shwarma places close by
amra palace is a nice budget hotel. the rooms were clean and breakfast was good. there was heating in the room. wifi was bit on and off. furniture is a bit dated but it doesn't affect comfort. there was an indoor heated pool and turkish bath. after a long day at petra this was very welcome. just some advice- hotel is not near the petra gate. i would recommend taking a taxi to and from the gates. remember there is a 3km walk from ticket counter to the treasury. it's downhill going but once you've spent a long hot day in the sun you have to walk it back uphill. therefore i would save my energy with a taxi back to hotel. this was great value hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Mar 14, 2014
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Nothing
Location: The town is underdeveloped as far as tourism goes
Unattractive hotel in town. The rooms are dirty. Mosque right next door .
1 out of 5
by Mahmut Karakas from istanbul

They are very well aware of beauty of Petra.

Posted Dec 8, 2013
In my Jordan experience the worst hotel i stayed was Hotel Amra Palace. The room was extremely bad including bathroom. They are very well aware of beautiness of Petra. In the morning my room was knocked and opened without my will and permission at 9 a.m. It was very annoying. Their breakfast buffet includes nothing everything is extra. Beside this when you arrive hotel they are forcing to sell their activities and if you don't want to buy them their attitude changes in bad way. This is my first comment in Expedia and i think people like me should have share their experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Tee from Singapore

Great Location and Service Staff

Posted Aug 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
This is an old hotel but if you are looking for a couple days stay in Petra, it is value for money. The service staffs have been very helpful. The rooms are big and clean. The only issue we have is the internet service which is usually not working well. Other than that, we enjoy our stay there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great value property

Posted Jun 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
Would recommend to anyone looking for a great value. Nice facilities, friendly staff, amenities, clean rooms and tasty food. Nothing bad to say about this place. We have no need to even try another hotel in Petra area.