Ratings based on 69 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Calgary, Alberta, CA

Carpeted Hotel close to Petra

Posted Nov 18, 2014
Pros: The carpets, garden, elevator, service-oriented staff.
Cons: NO smoking on the grounds. We'd have liked to eat on the deck but that's where everybody smoked so we had to stay indoors to avoid the fouled air.
Location: The hotel is in central Wadi Musi and as we had a car we drove to the Petra site. Even with a walker I was able to walk down to the Temple and back.
Soft underfoot surfaces and a nice garden were welcome. The carpets were amazingly clean considering all the Petra dust that walked in. Parking was easy. Expedia had somehow not sent our reservation and we were lucky to have our reservation number honoured in the last available room...3 twin beds. We had the choice to move to a two bed room the next day but decided to stay where we were for convenience. Outstanding service was provided by the young fellow who carried our bags to and from the hotel from the parking lot...friendly and enthusiastic...great photos of him descending the outdoor elevator! The breakfast buffet had plenty of selection. If something regular was missing you only had to ask and it appeared. The dinner buffet was alright but items finished weren't replaced so if you arrived late, you had less choice. The elevator up and down was much appreciated. We didn't use the facilities such as the pool...too busy looking at Petra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom DINGY

Excellent rapport qualité/prix

Posted Nov 8, 2014
Pros: Calme, qualité, son rapport qualité/prix
Cons: Rien
Location: Le site de Pétra
Arrivés pour visite à Petra, l'accueil a été très bien, la nuit très bien également, avec un quadruple vitrage ( 2 doubles) qui nous a permis d'éviter d'entendre le muezzin pendant la nuit car une mosquée est très proche de l'hôtel. Superbes bains non testés mais magnifiques, bon repas du soir avec buffet complet, idem pour le petit déjeuner...
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom San Francisco, California

Great hotel and good value

Posted Oct 21, 2014
Pros: The staff, the food, the overall feeling of security and comfort.
Cons: I personally won't stay long in a hotel that permits smoking. Some of the furniture is getting a little tired.
Location: This hotel is in the community that is close to Petra and numerous other historic and natural points of great interest.
This full service hotel has nice rooms, a pool and spa, free shuttles to Petra, and a good dinner buffet. It's central and very quiet. The staff are terrific and Fayez went out of his way to make sure I was comfortable and had good information about everything from the best cab drivers to the best places to buy a camera. I would have given this hotel the highest rating except there is "shisha" smoking on the first floor and I had residual smoke smells in my room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hong Kong

a very good choice

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Location is good. Off the main road, it is quiet and I had a good sleep. Lovely garden and terrace. Staff were very helpful and friendly. Room was clean and comfortable. Would stay again surely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

amra hotel

Posted Sep 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hôtel correct sans plus. amplement suffisant pour visiter petra. 15minutes a pied du site de petra. Personnels serviable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom paris

Hôtel accueillant

Posted Aug 19, 2014
Pros: Personnel accueillant Bon petit déjeuner
Hôtel bon standing. Ça fait du bien d'avoir une piscine après la journée à Petra. La piscine est un peu vieillissante mais il faudrait un bon coup de peinture pour redonner un coup de jeune. Hôtel un peu loin de petra, il faut s'y rendre en voiture. Mais en plein cœur du centre ville de Wadi musa. Climatisation dans la chambre et double vitrage.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hessen

Schönes Hotel in Stadtnähe

Posted Aug 13, 2014
Pros: Die Freundlichkeit des Hotelteams.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich in der Nähe von Petra.
Wir waren eine Nacht in dem Hotel weil wir Petra besichtigen wollten. Das Hotel bietet einen kostenlosen Shuttleservice zum Eingang von Petra.Die Stadtmitte von Wadi Musa ist bequem zu erreichen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Patrickfrom Rouen

bon accueil

Posted Aug 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Un hôtel confortable mais dont les chambres mériteraient un petit "coup de jeune". Les buffets (diner et petits déjeuners) sont fort bien fournis et appétissants. Un rapport qualité prix intéressant pour ce séjour à Pétra.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience.

Posted Jul 16, 2014
Pros: The friendliness and helpfulness of the staff.
Cons: Shower water could be little hotter.
Location: Shopping was convenient and Petra close by.
Enjoyable vacation. Hotel was close to Petra and a free shuttle was available. Staff were great, very helpful and pleasant. Room was clean, free Wi-Fi and the hotel had a nice outdoor pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Las Cruces, NM

Handy for Petra

Posted Jun 29, 2014
Pros: It's pleasant, affordable, in a good location.
My wife, our son, and I stayed at the Amra Palace for 2 nights in order to explore the fantastic rock-carved city of Petra. The hotel is located in the town or Wadi Musa that has built up over recent decades to accommodate visitors to Petra. It's about 3 km from the entrance to Petra, as I recall, and 0.5-1 km from shops and restaurants we patronized - a healthy walking distance for multiple trips, but certainly tolerable. The breakfast buffet was fine (all elements of a good Arabic breakfast that we have come to appreciate, and Western fare as well), to be enjoyed on an open patio.