Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Jeddah, KSA

Great place to enjoy Petra from

Posted Jan 3, 2015
The best thing about this hotel is that the owner is onsite all the time. Abdullah is a great guy, very helpful and eager to please. The food is good and the view is spectacular. Worth every dinar, and definitely worth every dinar you won't spend at the Mövenpick.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom brooklyn, ny

Great place to stay!

Posted Nov 5, 2014
Very convenient to Petra, bus station, and restaurants. Hotel was clean, bed was comfortable and they looked after our bags while we were out for the day after checking out.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by susana de buenos airesfrom buenos aires,argentina

excelente hotel hecho a nuevo

Posted Oct 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Me encanto el hotel, enfrente a la entrada a Petra. Muy comoda su habitacion, buen desayuno. Esta renovado y se merece una buena calificacion!!!
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Utah

Outdated and sad

Posted Oct 17, 2014
Pros: Location. Very close to Petra entrance but it is a STEEP climb.
Cons: Almost everything.
This hotel was very sad with outdated decor and stale rooms. Requested a non-smoking room that had obviously been smoked in. It was low season so they were able to move us to another room. The bathroom was so small my knees hit the sink when I was on the toilet. The shower water temp never got above cold. You can survive it for a night, but I would definitely stay elsewhere if I returned. Wifi signal could only be accessed in the lobby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Perfect hotel for visiting Petra

Posted Oct 16, 2014
Pros: Location, cleanliness, inexpensive food and tea/coffee.
Cons: Breakfast timings should be bit earlier or at least on time.
Location: Little Petra was nice, 10 mins walk to Wadi Musa for dinner is much cheaper than restaurants near the Hotel.
Room was nice and clean, with big windows overlooking the mountains. WiFi worked on 3rd floor room. Staff were very friendly. The only thing the hotel need to improve is the timing of the breakfast. It is suppose to start at 7am but when we were there we had to wait till 7:30 which delayed our early start going to Petra. It would be more convenient for lot of people to have breakfast at 6:30AM so that they can make an early start for visiting Petra. Overall it was a good choice of hotel for me.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Sweden

Walking distance to the entrence of Petra

Posted Oct 13, 2014
Pros: It was cheap, near the entrence of Petra
Cons: A renovation inside
Location: Petra, many reataurants
A cheap hotel, just a few minutes walk from the entrence, the room was old, we only had warmwater between 16-00pm, good breakfast, they serve alcohol at the hotel, if you dont want luxury l recommend this hotel, wifi working in the room so is the ac, it was clean and no bugs, l was satisfied. The staf is helpful, a mosque is nearby. They have a terass at the roof, real nice to see the sunset.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom los angeles, CA

Way Below average

Posted Oct 11, 2014
Old hotel or maybe not well maintained. Mattress and pillow are not comfortable , expect back & neck pain at the second day. The room's door make noise if someone passes by. A/c was not working (like a small fan), but good the weather is nice during this time of the year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Redmond, WA

Best 3 starts hotel ever in Petra!

Posted Oct 10, 2014
Pros: - Location - Staff - Room - Good price - Overall cleanliness
Cons: - Breakfast (more varieties)
Location: - Petra city
The hotel is very close to Petra city ~ 5 mins. Most of the staff is friendly but the breakfast does not have lot of options (overall is good). I'd come back and stay there again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Albertfrom Tollebeek

een aanrader

Posted Oct 4, 2014 on Hotels.com
De staf bij de receptie zeer vriendelijk en behulpzaam. De bediening in het restaurant is goed. Weinig keus in het restaurant maar wat er was smaakte verrukkelijk. Prijs en kwaliteit is zeer goed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2014 on Hotels.com