Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
by Mike from Washington DC

***+

Posted Apr 16, 2012
Nice neighbour hood, great design, but the rooms need refurbishment. I would downgrade this hotel by one star.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Cosy hotel with a great view

Posted Mar 29, 2011 on Hotels.com
We stayed at the Moevenpick Nabatean Castle Hotel for two nights whilst visiting Petra. Whilst this hotel was very cosy and we enjoyed out stay there were a few things that were frustrating. The hotel says that it is a five star hotel however there was no internet in the rooms and the wireless in the lobby was broken so we were unable to use our own computers. There was a business centre but the internet there was incredibly slow at times. They also did not have a concierge, when it was too cold and wet to visit Petra the person behind the desk was unable to offer us any alternative activities or any real advice about anything. The hotel was a bit out of town which suited us fine ad the view was great and we had a car but without a car could be a bit isolated. Overall our stay was fine but I would be inclined to say that this is more four star than five star and if you go with that expectation it would be enjoyable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Moevanpick Nabatean Castle, Petra Jordan

Posted Dec 27, 2010 on Hotels.com
The bedroom linens and furnishings were worn out, dated and dusty respectively. Carpets were very dirty and not secured in certain places. Pillows were not comfortable and too small. Shower roses were not functioning properly. Restaurant buffet breakfast was well supplied and the staff was helpful and pleasant. The chef, however, was not always readily available for an omlet and one had to wait some time for this service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 30, 2010 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from illinois

Posted Nov 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
The Movenpick Nabatean Hotel is a beautiful old hotel situated on a high mountain road overlooking Petra and the valley area. The view is quite beautiful from the outdoor dining terace. The view from our particular room overlooked the parking lot! and should have been better considering the cost. The food was good and the staff attentive and friendly. The main problem with this hotel is that it is a 10 minute cab ride and $10-$14 US to town and the Petra entrance. There is nothing close by to walk to.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Bahrain

Posted Nov 8, 2010 on Hotels.com
The hotel did not stock any maps of Petra or information about Petra, there was one copy of a map which the hotel would not part with, lots more printed information needed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

stay in a unique castle by Petra

Posted Aug 10, 2010 on Hotels.com
we stayed in a standard room with a balcony that overlooked the mountains. it was spectacular. the hotel is in need of a new carpet, but other than that, it was a great and memorable stay. it is all about the view. it is a 5-10 minute drive to town/ the main entrance to Petra, which most cab drivers would happily oblige for 5 JDs or so.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Egypt/UAE

Great views but too far from Petra park entrance

Posted Jun 16, 2010 on Hotels.com
Old and tired hotel but has beautiful views of the mountains surrounding Petra. The taxi ride to the Petra visitors centre is exhorbitant and the reason why I would not recommend this hotel. Much better to rent a car and drive around Jordan than deal with the expensive taxis.