Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Cheating!

Posted Jan 12, 2015
having made a reservation one day before reaching petra, it turned out that the hotel was closed. I reached there in the afternoon around 5 p.m. and no light, closed doors. it seemed that the hotel is closed for longer (information of a local person). I am now afraid that the hotel will collect the money from my visa account since I didn't cancel the reservation. so I can say: I was really cheated by the petra diamond hotel by the way is there any possibility be expedia.com to hinder the hotel to collect the money from the visa account in cases like mine? thanks, gianpi
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good base for Petra.

Posted Mar 22, 2014
Pros: Small and friendly.
Cons: Wi-fi in rooms rather than just the foyer.
Location: On a hill above Petra and the town. Petra was the only place we visited but surrounding countryside very interesting.
Very helpful staff, efficienbt service and made to feel welcome.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Alexfrom Rouen / France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 14, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified travelerfrom Denmark

Petra

Posted Jul 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really nice hotel and super friendly service
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Israel 2012from Frankfurt am Main

Outstanding value for money

Posted Jan 21, 2013
Pros: Very good service
Very good service, nice and very helpful personnel, the rooms are very clean. The barbacue in the evening was a happening itself. To Petra main entrance it is a 15-20 minutes walk, so we took a taxi (4-5 Dinar) as Petra has already been walking enough :)! The value for money is outstanding, one of the best I have seen during my trip to Israel and Jordan - a real "diamond" hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pierre

Belle vue sur le site de Petra et a 10 min a pied

Posted Jan 5, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel bien placé et personnel sympa bonne ambiance, possibilité de réserver a Wadi run
4 out of 5
Recommended
by 個人旅行者

個人旅行でドミトリーでない選択の方には良いかも

Posted Nov 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
部屋設備は古いのですが寝具は清潔、ただホットシャワーをフロントに言って電源をONにしてもらわないと使えないのと、水の量は少ないです。また朝食はグループ旅行が入っている時はそれなりの物がでますが、個人の場合は本当に簡単な朝食です。オーナーのムハメッドさんがかなり紳士的な方で気を使って下さるので、安心して過ごせました。夕食やホテルビュッフェなどもごちそうになりました。この点は女性一人だったので良かったです。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by helenfrom England

Excellent value for money

Posted Nov 11, 2012
Pros: Mohammed
Cons: The steep climb after a day walking in Petra
Location: Excellent views
This hotel is in a great location, vey close to the entrance to Petra.wih superb views. Mohammed on reception was the friendliest and most helpful person.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

"mooi hotel heel dicht bij Petra"

Posted Oct 22, 2012
Vriendelijk personeel, hulpvaardig en spreken goed engels, het hotel is o eigen gelegenheid wat lastig te vinden.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Superb service

Posted Oct 13, 2012 on Hotels.com
Fine hotel for the price, service minded staff, 15 minutes walk to entrance. Good advice about taxa prices to and from and in Petra.