Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Great Stay in the Heart of Petra

Posted Aug 17, 2014
Pros: The staff was not only courteous and friendly but really super informative and helpful. Can't say enough about all the lovely people working there.
Cons: Our stay was great so not much more we can say....they even gave us an upgraded room and a welcome dish of fruits.
Location: This hotel is extremely well situated in relation to the archeological site of Petra; in fact it is right next to the main gates
We had a great stay at the Petra Guesthouse. Not only was the staff great but they assisted us in everything from getting to Wadi Rum and to the Dead Sea. Mr. Mohammed, Mr. Suleyman and also Mr. Khalid were great as they left us with a memorable experience and impression of both the hotel and Jordan and its' people. The hotel was clean, breakfast buffet was great and so was the dinner. Just overall great experience. Thank you once again to the great staff for making our stay delightful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Location is ideal if one is visiting the rose city

Posted Jul 14, 2014
Pros: Location. 5 minutes away from the bus terminal, just next to the main entrance to Petra's rose city. I enjoyed the sumptuous buffet breakfast.
Cons: Maybe the hotel could offer an organized tour inside the rose city.
Location: The hotel is right in the center of the tourist area. The visitors' center is right in front. Plenty of restaurants close by.
Room was spacious and adequately equipped (safe, kettle, tv, mini bar, etc.).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Pitalicious from New York

Excellent location

Posted Jun 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
Can't beat the location, right next to the visitor center and entrance. The room was spacious and comfy, I was there in June, it's a little cooler at night, so the comfy bed and heavy blanket were much appreciated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from USA

Great location

Posted Jun 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is perfect for visiting Petra. The rooms are decent - we had 3 beds, which crowded the room. The food was poor, do not eat here if you have a choice
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

kind of perfect, when you get a good rate

Posted Jun 1, 2014 on Hotels.com
perfect location, right at the top of the trail into Petra; excellent, classy hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

can not be any closer to Petra's entrance

Posted May 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Very nice property, literally next to Petra's gate entrance. I just wish they would tell you internet is really not included as advertised.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Trevor from Surrey

The best if you are visiting petra

Posted May 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel could not be closer to the entrance to Petra, it is clean and the staff courteous and helpful without being overbearing. All facilities were clean and the buffet dinner good quality with plenty of choice
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abu Dhabi. UAE

Location, location, location - but that's about al

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Location. Location. Location
Cons: Environmental Control. There have been numerous postings about rooms to hot in both winter and summer time.
The location right at the entrance to Petra is superb. After a long day's discovering and walking back up the hill from the valley that is Petra, not having to walk further up the hill is a welcome relief. Entering into the room and finding it hotter in the room than outside (when it's 30 C outside) isn't very welcoming. The AC in the room never cooled off and in the evening, when the hotel turned off the AC in the hallway (energy conservation?) the AC in the room also turned off. End up being sweaty all day in Petra and sweaty all night in the room. We asked FOUR times to have AC addressed. No response other than to change out the thermostat. Checked out and related the issue that then resulted in deadpan facial "why are you bothering me with this comment" response from front desk. Read the other reviews and you get similar experiences so it's obviously a known fact that isn't being addressed. Note that this hotel is only "managed" by Crowne Plaza, but owned by "The Social Security Corporation" and as such they do not appear to be interested in remediating the issue.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by SuziT from London

Great location helpful staff

Posted Apr 26, 2014 on Hotels.com
The best location for being next to the gates of Petra. very helpful staff. Walking distance also to restaurants.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, literally next to Petra entrance.

Posted Apr 26, 2014
Cons: The only thing that would improve this hotel is a pool, that being said this is a great hotel in a brilliant location.
Great hotel, right next to the entrance to Petra, great and friendly staff. If this hotel had a pool it would tick every box. I would definitely go back to this hotel