Ratings based on 66 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best location in Petra

Posted Jan 23, 2015
Best location in Petra you can enjoy a drink in a 2000 year old converted Bar.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Superb hotel

Posted Jan 1, 2015
This hotel is right beside the ruins. We were upgraded to a lovely suite. Would recommend this hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Closest hotel to Petra!

Posted Dec 30, 2014
The staff was so wonderful. After we had checked out, we discovered that our rental car would not start. With the help of the general manager, security guards, and maintenance crew, we got it going without a problem. They were all genuinely concerned about our welfare and assured us that one way or the other they would figure out how to help us. Highly recommended hotel!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Leicester, England

Great place and location as next to petra entrance

Posted Dec 15, 2014
Pros: location and cave bar
Location: Highly recommend Lawrence of Arabia souvenir shop as the owner Bilal (usually present in the evening) was very friendly, non-pushy and accommodating.
Nice place, an issue with the bathroom was resolved after contacting front desk staff
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel in perfekter Lage

Posted Nov 13, 2014
1a Lage DIREKT am Eingang von Petra! Tolle Cave Bar und nette Zimmer! Wir haben uns dort sehr wohl gefühlt
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location

Posted Nov 3, 2014
Pros: Location and friendliness
Cons: The hotel is a bit dated in parts - but was perfectly comfortable, clean etc
Location: PETRA!
You could not get much better as far as being close to the gate of Petra - and considering that any day around Petra is going to be about 10 miles of walking - the closer the better! Lovely place, friendly staff, built into the rocks of Petra - the Cave Bar was brilliant.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Dubai, UAE

Best location! Very friendly staff

Posted Nov 2, 2014
Pros: I especially liked the hotel bar, The Cave. The atmosphere was very romantic and drink prices were reasonable.
Cons: There were so many tourist in for breakfast, that two chefs at the cooking station would help in speeding service up.
Location: Only about 25 meters from the entrance to the main park attraction at Petra. Lot's of souvenir shops around and plenty of food choices.
First of all, the staff was amazing! Not only was this hotel in the perfect location, but the staff and customer service put the experience over the top. We were very happy with our selection. It all started with Rashed, the front desk clerk helping us with check-in and being very helpful when we needed a late check out due to an extra long guided tour in Petra. Eid was our porter and was very friendly and offered a lot of good suggestions on what to do. One of the employees who especially stuck out was Khaled, the concierge, he was both very friendly and informative. He guided us to an excellent typical Jordanian restaurant which had authentic cuisine and not the typical tourist attraction. He was also very helpful in assisting us getting a very knowledgeable and English-speaking guide (Abdulla Nawaflesh). We do a lot of tourist traveling and this by far was one of the best hotels in way of comfort, location and staff friendliness that we have visited. You could not get closer to the entrance of Petra, we were only about 25 meters from the entrance. One suggestion though, if you do visit Petra, get your tickets the day before you plan on entering (if possible) from the ticket counter. This way you just walk in early and beat the queue for tickets. Our guide was kind enough to go and get the tickets for us. Very memorable experience, due in part to the professionalism of this hotel staff. Free Wife and the breakfast was very good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by 5 avrilfrom Tokyo

ペトラ遺跡を出てすぐに部屋でくつろげます

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
ペトラは広大なので、暑い中歩き回って相当疲れます。そのため、ゲートを出て1分足らずで部屋に帰れるのは助かりました。部屋も広くてきれいですし、快適です。
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

ぺトラ遺跡の入口に立地しており、世界遺産を十二分に楽しみました

Posted Sep 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
遺跡の入口に立地し、とても快適なホテルでした。特に、時間の関係で、午前中にホテルに到着しましたが、部屋が準備できているということで、その場でチェックインさせてくれました。朝早くから活動しており、とても助かりました。ホテルにチェックインしてから、じっくり遺跡の探索に出かけることができ、素晴らしい滞在となりました。部屋も清潔で、英語のテレビも十分にあり、滞在を楽しめました。