Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel

Posted May 31, 2014
Pros: The location although it was some distance from the site at Petra the views were stunning.
Cons: The pool are was clean and the views amazing but there seemed to be a problem with flies.
Location: Petra was just an amazing experience. We stayed at the hotel for 3 nights as we wanted to make the most of our visit.
Lovely hotel, friendly, efficient staff who are all very knowledgeable about the area. The rooms are spacious, comfortable and clean. Good choice at breakfast and the the buffet dinner is good value and offers very good local, as well as European food. The pool side was clean but there seems to be problem with flies. The hotel is located overlooking the city and ruins of Petra. A short taxi ride takes you to the site and town but felt the cost of the taxi was expensive. We would have no hesitation in recommending the hotel in Petra as the standard of accommodation and experience is what you would expect from the Marriott Group.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, Arizona

Beautiful hotel on high overlook with great views.

Posted May 17, 2014
Pros: The rooms were great and the beds very comfortable.
Cons: The restaurant needs to be totally redone.
Location: The location is a far drive from the park and the town. There is nothing else there. This is a trade-off for the magnificent views of the mountains.
We stayed for two nights and were very comfortable. The property is grand and excellently maintained. The restaurant was overpriced and not very good, however. You are better off finding your meals in the town by the park.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Rad from Calgary, Canada

Excellent

Posted May 13, 2014
Better than the other Marriotts I've been to in North America
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great views

Posted May 1, 2014
Pros: The views and friendly staff
Location: Petra! Not too far from Wadi Rum and Dana Reserve
Comfortable, modern rooms, fantastic views from the rooms and the restaurants. Friendly staff who really looked after the children in the restaurant. I very enjoyable stay after tiring ourselves out at Petra!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by leandro from san francisco

Good hotel with a fair price

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Pros: Very friendly staff
Cons: Wifi should be free of charge
Had a good stay. Friendly staff. Beautiful views but only accessible to Petra by taxi.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jo

Five stars hotel no doubt

Posted Mar 2, 2014
Pros: The location is perfect, the facilities , room and staff were excellent
Cons: No
Location: We got dinner at the hotel, they have two restaurants.
We spent one night to go to Petra, the room was perfect, new, clean and very very comfortable. The staff helped us all the time and the facilities are incredible. Excellent hotel.
3 out of 5
by Scottie from Essex

Very pleasant hotel.

Posted Feb 26, 2014
Pros: Design, room and location.
Cons: Food - this was not very good.
Location: The hotel is located about 5Km from Wadi Musa but still convenient for the Petra site. Own transport or a taxi is necessary.
The design of the hotel is unusual and comfortable.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Richard from London

Near to major tourist site

Posted Dec 14, 2013
Pros: Location
Cons: Ensure that requested and paid for rooms are available on check in.
Location: Hotel is in Wadi Musa near the the ancient city of Petra. A major international tourist site. Well located for Wadi Rum and Kings highway.
Business class hotel near a major tourist site (Petra). Generally pleasant stay with a few frustrating issues. For example booked and paid for a mountain view with king bed but offered a mountain view with two queen beds. Asked for a change and advised no rooms available. Then moved to a room with a king bed but not the same view. Another issue was the internet wasn't working for a few days due to problems with the hotel IT supplier. Complained and received a free bottle of wine as compensation. Finally Marriott did not correctly add the points for the stay to the account.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Bbertoli from Sydney

Petra Marriott comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels.com
Very comfortable hotel room. Was a short drive from Petra entrance though which isn't mentioned on website. They provided a shuttle but first one is at 8am which is late if you want to see the sun rising inside Petra and avoid midday sun.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Samara from Kuwait

Gorgeous view of mountains

Posted Aug 24, 2013
The hotel is nicely located, over viewing the mountains, has a nice pool and an excellent SPA. We had a massage after o whole day walking in Petra and is was excellent. The staff very competent and the facilities are nice. The food was really good in the restaurants, although the buffet breakfast was average.