Ratings based on 30 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Vancouver, Canada

Very close to entrance of Visitors Center in Petra

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Proximity to Petra entrance where all the taxis are
Cons: Breakfast was lean and mean No toiletries provided No wireless in rooms or dining area
Location: Many restaurants, convenience stores, gift shops are all along street
Basic minimum standards for reasonable price. Hotel has small pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2014
Location was great, close to restaurants and walking distance to Petra. Hotel was good rooms were clean but a bit dated.
1 out of 5
Recommended
by Vik from usa

Dump. No guest service

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
This is a dump. Plumbing, A/C not working. Housekeeping not to the standard. We had 2 rooms and both had same problems.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well priced, can walk to the ruins entrance

Posted May 30, 2014
Helpful staff, decent breakfast included, well priced.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2014 on Hotels.com
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from Maryland

Easy walk to Petra.

Posted May 4, 2014
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: The bathroom facilities. The bathtub drained onto the bathroom floor through the clean out in the drain line.
Location: Petra! Enough said.
The hotel has some issues, mostly due to age. But it's was pleasant and I would stay there again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by Maria from USA

Good Location

Posted Apr 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel is within walking distance to the entrance of Petra. This is convenient because you don't have to get a taxi. There are restaurants on the same street and a couple of pizza places. The room was fine. The bed was comfy. I didn't like the smell of my pillow, so I put a towel on it. The bathroom was clean. The water pressure was good and we had hot water. The breakfast buffet was good... plenty of choices. Two things I was not crazy about: (1) the bedroom door didn't have an extra lock. It was just a simple lock like a regular bedroom. (2) the hallway was kind of dark... I felt uncomfortable about it. I prefer lighting... I think some lights were out, but I didn't bother to say anything. I was tired and I just wanted to go to sleep. Check-in was fine. The receptionist was kind and professional. no wi-fi in the bedrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Suresh C from London, UK

Good location - overall great!

Posted Apr 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
Everything look perfect! Very near to Petra site. Can subscribe for Children TV channels - not much for them like Nick Jr etc!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, great location for Petra

Posted Apr 8, 2014
The hotel was very clean and in an excellent location, just two minutes' walk from the entrance to Petra. We had a room with doors opening out onto the sunny, clean pool area. I could cope with the rather tired decor, however the breakfast was very poor - all breads and pastries were rock hard and the hot food, such as scrambled eggs, was not very tasty.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Merverik from London

Great location

Posted Apr 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic value for money.