Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Christopherfrom Newcastle, NSW, Australia

Wadi Musa accomadation

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had the pleasure of staying here from the 5/7th October. Having stayed in other hotels in Wadi Musa, this one was by far the newest. The hotel is well appointed and I had a fabulous room, with a great view over Wadi Musa. The room was quiet, roomy, king size bed and almost soundproof from road noise and other noise. I had a car which i had to park on the street but this is expected. I would recommend the hotel to anyone but it is a hard walk uphill to it without a car.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by rodyrfrom USA

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
ok
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by cesarfrom brazil

Posted Jul 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
it ok.
1 out of 5
by Gypsy6from San Diego, CA

Worst treatment I've received at a hotel.

Posted Oct 8, 2013
Hotel itself is so-so. Decent for the area with a small but nice pool on the roof. Far from Petra preserve - about a $4-5 cab ride. Too far to walk though (esp since you will be walking all day in the actual Petra park). Very poor review due to the staff - the young guy that was behind the desk was arrogant and rude. Not welcoming or accommodating at all. The feel of this hotel is that it's all about the money and your experience as a guest is a distant second priority. Manager charged $84 for two towels he said I damaged. That's 42 dollars EACH for bath towels!!! I was livid, needless to say, and left Petra with a VERY bad taste in my mouth. Even my driver said that was a terrible thing for the hotel to do and said the price was outrageous.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Diafrom California

Excellent stay! More than we even hoped for =)

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: The quality and comfort.
Cons: Maybe an extra toilet paper roll since we had three adults staying in one room.
Location: Petra is 15 minutes walk down the road. Great local restaurants down the road. Great local sweets shops (like baklava). Lots of small souvenir shops.
The Seven Wonders Hotel was just excellent. Classy decor, clean, great location, friendly, helpful and professional staff, felt taken care of, quiet, and slept very well. The rooftop has a sweet lounge/eating area in the open with a great view. The pool was nice as well. All in all loved it! As for the location, it is about a 15 minute walk up from the main entrance of Petra. I would recommend just to take a taxi on the way up, it's quite the incline. The plus is that you are just a couple of blocks up near great places to eat if you want to try local dishes, prices are better there than right by the entrance of Petra. There's also a bank just down the road.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by mikifrom korea

It was best hotel

Posted Aug 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
The facilities were clean and comportable.The staffs were very kind. Early checkin was allowed without extra payment. Breakfast was good. The view from the swimming pool on the top of the hotel was great. This hotel was the best considering cost.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by unhappy camperfrom California

What a joke

Posted Jun 19, 2013 on Hotels.com
I generally don't leave reviews, but this one prompted me to do so. Let me start with the positives: 1) there is a nice rooftop and pool (but let's be realistic, how many people come to Petra to lounge by the pool). 2) They had a nice shower head. 3) Breakfast was pretty good. Now the negatives: 1) Started off on the wrong foot, by them saying there was a charge for internet when the hotels.com website clearly said there was complimentary internet in the room and in the common areas. After arguing with them, they gave me just one login for the room and only good for 4 hours (there were two of us with smart phones and laptops, so really could have used 4 logins). 2) the room was so small that it was imposible to walk around with our luggage. maybe the right size for one child with no luggage. 3) the shower had a nice high shower head, but just don't plan on having any room to turn around, as it was tiny. 4) the restaurant was ridiculously overpriced. 5) the location is way up the hill from the main part of town and about a 20+ min walk to the entrance of Petra (where you buy the crazy overpriced ticket to get in). 6) when i asked for a late check out, they told me that they were fully booked...this was so that they could try to charge me for it. I just laughed, as there were literally only 2 - 3 other rooms booked in the hotel. It was completely empty. I highly recommend NOT staying here unless you are just looking to lounge by a pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location, easy walk down the hill to Petra

Posted Apr 27, 2013
Very helpfull staff and comfortable room. It did not advertise breakfast; however a full breakfast was provided as part of the room rate. It was a little more expensive than a few of the others close to Petra, however, I suggest to pay the extra. You can alk down the hill to Petra - suggest catch the taxi back up the hill after your visit (about JD2).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sohiefrom Kuwait City

Good value family hotel

Posted Apr 11, 2013
Pros: The view from the room
Cons: The breakfast could have been a bit more varied
Location: Good but a bit of a walk to the main areas
Very nice, new hotel, the room was perfect for a family with a large double room with seating area and a small twin room interconnecting! A lovely balcony gave a super view over the Wadi Musa Valley - Rooms 401 & 2. Staff were very nice and the hotel felt new and clean. We had a few hiccups with the tv not working and the safe locking us out but these were resolved quickly. The breakfast was ok - would be much enhanced with a bit of fresh fruit and a couple more cereal options. It is a good 15 minute walk down to the main part of town and the entrance to Petra and probably a 30 minute walk back up! We had a hire car so that was not an issue. Very happy to recommend this hotel and felt it was value for money.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Scotsmanfrom Calgary

Wonder-ful Hotel

Posted Apr 3, 2013
Pros: the staff / the room / the roof terrace
Cons: none
Location: location is in the upper part, very easy to find when you drive in - about 25 mins walk downhill to the entrance to Petra
The Seven Wonders Hotel was great, the staff were fantastic, they could not have been more helpful / attentive (special thanks to Atef). The free breakfast is just what you need to start the day, especially if you spend the day walking round Petra. The room was fab and the hotel is less than a year old so it's in really good condition. The bathroom was well appointed and the room had a LCD TV / safe and a real comfy bed. There is a rooftop terrace which has superb views, pity there wasn't a bar or it would have been perfect, although you can get soft drinks sent up.The hotel is about 1.7km (downhill) to the entrance for tickets to Petra, if you have a car you can drive there and back and it's free to park. You could walk there but suggest a taxi back as it's uphill with some marginal pavements - I would definitely recommend this hotel