Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

petra hotels

Posted Mar 11, 2013
Pros: room comfort and friendliness
Cons: cold shower
Location: nice place
at the rate of 30 JD per night,there is nothing to complain about at all.you can get to petra in a couple of minutes,banks and restaurants and suprmarkets around.its a perfect place to stay in while visiting petra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Manuel from Venezuela

best buy

Posted Mar 8, 2013
Pros: Cleanness
Location: it is not close to Petra entrance but they take one there
Excellent hotel: Breakfast, room, etc. Sure, I recommend it to evryone.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by EG

Valley Star Inn - Great Experience

Posted Jan 9, 2013 on Hotels.com
From the first time we walked through the door, the staff did everything they could for us. Everything from driving us to and picking us up from Petra, to safely storing our luggage on our last day. The rooms were in great shape, clean and spacious. Breakfast was traditional for the middle-east.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Good stopover place for all

Posted Dec 6, 2012
Pros: Clean, comfy & friendly
Cons: Not a lot to dislike really. (except an irritating other guest whose traitorial, anti-regime rhetory should get him banged up back in UK).
Location: Good for main roads in and out of Petra town and its 'centre', a little way from the main tourist sight.
Was the best accommodation surprise of the 1 week trip touring Jordan. Friendly, clean, comfortable, vergeing on on the 'boutique' styling upstairs & very good value. The very minor gripe was a very leaky shower, but not an issue. Don't get the big rating score wrong (if you are a luxury seeker or moany expat), in that it's not a hotel with the 5 star frills / fuss & does not overlook the entrance to Petra like the Movenpick or similar, but is probably a quarter of the cost and has rooms not far removed in quality. It doesn't have restaurant for evening, but decent places around corner for food. Wifi was only in downstairs area, but seemed stable and quick. It has easy parking if you're in a car like us. It is quite a hike to 'Petra' entrance (particularly on return uphill) but I'm sure the owner would happily arrange transport either himself or perhaps worst case a small taxi fee.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean, updated rooms, great for Petra.

Posted Aug 26, 2012
Pros: The bed was great and comfortable for sleeping and taking a nap after a long day in Petra.
Cons: Low on hot water, no internet in the room, and needs some additions to the breakfast.
Location: Location was fine, the street was not very crowded or busy. The shuttle to and from Petra made it not seem to bad.
The rooms are small, which is standard for Petra. The rooms were recently updated and they look great. We could not believe how nice they were considering the low price we paid. Small place, which is nice. About a 15 minute walk to Petra, but there is a shuttle included that will drop you off and pick you up. The breakfast was a little sad bread for toast, corn flakes, apples, and hard boiled eggs. The hard boild eggs weren't cooked all the way through because they were in a hurry to get them to us. Would have enjoyed more fresh fruit and additional protien options considering the long day of hiking we had ahead of us. Offering us a bit nicer of a breakfast would have been appreciated considering it was ramadan and hard to get food once we left our hotel. The all male staff can feel a bit strange, because we had to sit downstairs for the internet to work. Internet did not work in our rooms. Also seemed to be lacking hot water in the morning for my shower. Afternoon showers might be better.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dubai - United Arab Emirates

Simply Superb

Posted Aug 22, 2012
Pros: Very personal and extremely good value for money
Location: Ideally located within walking distance from Petra
Excellent location. Great staff and amazing value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely little hotel

Posted Jun 6, 2012
A good hotel, being on the smallr side means you get a personal service from the staff who are very friendly and happy to give adivce, suggestions and book activities for you.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Emmanuel

Very friendly and helpful staff

Posted May 27, 2012 on Hotels.com
The staff was very nice, helpful and welcoming, and we can also say the same of all locals we met in jordan. The hotel was dirt cheap for the services provided and the breakfast included, so the value is huge. Bedding was comfortable. Shower and decoration was a bit old. Unpractical power outlet locations. Reversible air conditionning worked well. Wifi reception was weak but worked ok. The free shuttle service was very nice, outside of that it's 2 jd for a taxi from/to the petra gate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 7, 2012 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Peter

Convenient location, friendly

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com