Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Maine

Nicer than you would expect to find

Posted Jun 24, 2015
Pros: Ancient outside, modern inside.
Cons: No elevator if that is important (but the girl at the reception desk offered to carry our bags upstairs)
Location: See above
Had trouble finding this quaint, ancient mountaintop villiage, but once we did, we were delighted to discover this recently renovated, high quality hotel with friendly, helpful staff. Only problem was only one restaurant in town which was closed. This is not the hotel's fault, but did affect our stay. Ended up getting bread and cheese at little market and eating in our room, which actually was fun. Town was remote, historical, and not ful of other tourists. Views, including of Mt Etna in the distance, are worth the trip.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Tolles Hotel, mit sehr gutem Service und Zimmern

Posted Jul 28, 2014
Tolles Hotel, saubere Zimmer - wie neu gebaut -, klasse Service gerne wieder.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quarts from Toronto

great views

Posted Apr 23, 2014
The two receptionists were very accomodating. Enza andConcetta They also spoke good English
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Hotel rural con encanto

Posted Oct 5, 2013 on Hotels
La calidad del hotel es muy buena, las camas estupendas, las habitaciones muy espaciosas. El pueblo era precioso y muy tranquilo, lo que permitía dormir fenomenal. El personal muy amable. Muy recomendable si buscas hotelito rural de interior con tranquilidad.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 26, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Carlo from Firenze, Italia

OTTIMA STRUTTURA

Posted Aug 18, 2013
Pros: Camera e disponibilità del personale.
Location: Uno splendido angolo di Sicilia sconosciuto, ma meritevole di essere visitato.
Struttura nuova e di ottima qualità, vi ho soggiornato per 14 notti e il servizio è sempre stato impeccabile. Le camere sono molto confortevoli, dotate di tv con pc annesso, e adeguate al clima del luogo, il bagno merita un voto in più. Consigliato per chi vuol trascorrere una vacanza in pieno relax.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Dawn

A hidden gem!

Posted Jan 7, 2013 on Hotels
We were only in for the night but the hotel was pristine. It was hard for me to find but I wasn't planning on my GPS dying in the middle of the night so I wasn't prepared with back up directions. Would highly recommend. Very clean - very sweet staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by hotel residenza petra

Posted Oct 19, 2012 on Hotels
A charming, well planned hotel...rated 3 star only because it has no elevator or restaurant. Loaded with charm though only 2 1/2 years old. Built to stay in character both inside and out with the medieval village it's located in. Rooms are very clean, large, good mattresses, warm comforters. Bathrooms large, free TV/internet combination. Breakfast and cappuccino included. Front desk helpful and pleasant. 1 block from towns main square, easy street parking 1 block from hotel. Would definitely stay again. Off the beaten track (about 30 minutes from major highway).
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Andy

Great hotel in a great place

Posted Aug 15, 2012 on Hotels
Excellent stay, and well worth a stopover on a visit to the island.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Unikt sted uten turiseter.

Posted Aug 3, 2012 on Hotels
Hoteller var utrolig bra. Kun 13 rom og det eneste hotellet i byen. Store gode rom og akkurat pusset opp. Utrolig hyggelige personer som jobber der. Det beste er byen dette hotellet ligger i. Byen er bygget på en fjelltopp og det er ca 1000 innbyggere der. Når du freistar der er du sammen med lokalbefolkningen og kan virkelig oppleve historien på Sicilia. Det finnes totalt 4 restauranter i byen med fantastisk god lokal mat. Reis til dette stedet om du vil bo bra, oppleve det virkelige Sicilia og spise god lokal mat. God tur.