Ratings based on 11 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Clochette from Laval, QC, Canada

Good

Posted Aug 8, 2013
Nice hotel. Rooms could use a little renovations. Elevators are really slow... Really... Breakfast buffet wasn't great and the staff there weren't so nice. We stayed for 2 nights. The first diner "a la carte" was amazing. We were the only ones there and they treated us really well even though it was late 10pm. Buffet was closed. The second night we went back to the same restaurant and were very disappointed. Not sure if they had change the chef but the food was ok not amazing and service was so so. There was a big wedding that night so maybe they laid back on the restaurant to spend more effort on the wedding. The pool is nice but you have to buy a swimming hat or else you can't go in.... (Which they sell at the pool area). The beach they send you to ( delphino hotel beach) about 15 min. Away is not great. We wanted to be in marsala to visit the Florio wine factory which we did and enjoyed it. Hotel was ok for the price we paid. Location was also ok about 20 minutes from downtown marsala.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk, UK

Nice hotel

Posted May 23, 2013
Pros: Good looking
Cons: Restaurant opens late (8pm) for dinner.
Location: In the middle of nowhere, but just off SS115, easy to get around with a car.
Present environment and building. But very few staff can speak English. Charge extra for using swimming pool. Breakfast is quite good but cafe is basic. Extra charge for filter cafe.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Odd

Posted May 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
This hotel is in an out of the way hard to find location; address given is incorrect. It's a massive spot but located in the middle of nowhere. Room was a good size and comfortable. Had an amazing massage at the spa but the rest of the spa facilities were nothing special Dinner was buffet style and disappointing; local wine purchased however was good
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Baglio Basile Hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2012 on Hotels.com
I was more than pleased with my stay at Baglio Basile Hotel.The rooms were clean and well maintained.The property and pool were beautiful.The only drawbacks were that you needed to take a hotel bus to go to the beach and the surrounding neighborhood was not the greatest.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from San Diego, CA

Nice people but out in the middle of nowhere.

Posted Apr 11, 2011 on Hotels.com
The staff were very pleasant and tried to be helpful. However, few of the staff spoke any English. Restaurant was good but small and menu was limited. Overall we enjoyed our stay.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kildare

Car a necessity !

Posted Feb 9, 2011 on Hotels.com
Stayed late season, quiet but significant sized reasonable quality hotel. Poor location if you want to travel outside of hotel/conference centre complex and don't have a car. Very little accessible public transport to speak of and taxis can be expensive. Nothing particularly scenic to enjoy from hotel room view and walking can only be described as hazardous if going outside of complex. Bad experience with car hire company booked for me by reception. Unlikely to return
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2010 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Skopje-R.Macedonia

Sicily best hotel

Posted Aug 4, 2010
More than you can imagine
2 out of 5
by Alessandra from Milan Italy

Help!

Posted Jul 14, 2010
The water was dirty!!! We want a new room but they send us a housekeep... Terrible show
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Ireland

Great value-Would go back-Quiet in June

Posted Jul 9, 2009 on Hotels.com
More of a complex than a hotel... it's that big!! However, it's high quality and reasonably priced (probably because it's about 5 miles from the nearest town). Spa usage costs €15 extra per person though. Quiet enough during our stay (mid-June) but highly recommend it. We stayed here twice during our holiday but on our return journey we got a room that had a poor bathroom with leaking shower and broken toilet flush... we were surpised by that! However, overall, for the money... great value!