Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.0 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.8 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom missouri

Convienant to hwy

Posted Jan 20, 2015
very friendly staff and if we needed anything they accommodated us quickly. Only thing I would change was staining on carpet in our room and the strong smell of bleach around pool area. Will stay there again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Easy access to and from Interstate.

Posted Jan 6, 2015
Compared to other Super 8's, this Breakfast buffet needs a major overhaul.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 11, 2014
I was looking for a hotel close enough to enjoy an evening out and my girlfriend was coming into town so I wanted somewhere that was close enough to home that if I needed to I could get there in a hurry. This hotel fit my needs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Doug

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Smoke stained room in a smoke free room

Posted Oct 20, 2014 on Hotels.com
Came here to see a friend and the hotel is right by her house, so why not? I got a smoking room somehow and the entire third floor smelled worse than a off strip casino in Vegas. Went downstairs asked to change rooms to non smoking and the last was really nice about it. Got a room on the second floor and it still smelled like smoke... The rooms are dated back to the 90's, the matresses are dirty and uncomfortable, and overall cleanliness lacked. The hotel is right by a truck stop so that might be why, but honestly is just ran poorly. It's too bad they have nice staff working at this hotel because their service isn't matched with the quality of hotel.
1 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Davidfrom Desoto, mo

will not stay there ever agian!!

Posted Oct 12, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were looking for a place close by to use hot tub and indoor pool. So we thought! We should have saved our money!! The air conditioning in the room kept shutting off threw the night and it was hot in the room, Only thing you could do was turn on the fan after the air shut off. Lets discuss the indoor pool and hot tub area. The pool was stagnant, absolutely no circulation or movement in the water at all and was cold,so not heated at all. Could NOT use the pool. The hot tub, our main focus, was disgraceful! Only one side of the jets worked, and worked is an over statement! When we walked in it did not appear to be on, we started looking for a control on the wall to turn it on and then my husband said it is already on....your kidding me right!! It was NOT very (hot) it was warm. Barely... people were nice. I cannot comment on the breakfast other then when I looked at it I decided I would go get something somewhere else.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by michele moorefrom decatur ill

pevley family. vacation

Posted Sep 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
The. staff needs a raise and needs to teach other hotels. the meaning of hospitality.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom wentzville, Mo

Good breakfast

Posted Sep 8, 2014
Pros: The continental breakfast.
Cons: Regular fluffy pillows and more towels for two.
We stayed 2 notes in Pevely because we had a wedding to attend. We have stayed at many Best Westerns and this was very disappointing. Floor had stains, shower was hard to turn off so it wouldn't drip, and the pillows were plastic covered which was noisy as hell to sleep on and the cases kept falling off. But have to say the breakfast was a good experience.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

One night stand

Posted Aug 26, 2014
Pros: There were a fair number of guests there that night but we had no disturbances and slept well. Isn't that what you want in an overnight room???
Cons: While the room was clean it could use some "sprucing up" such as carpet deep cleaning.
Since we were just traveling and needing a room for an overnight stay we were looking more for economy than amenities. The check-in/check-out went without a hitch. The bed was very comfortable. The A/C worked good, which was nice since it was in the high 90's that day. It also provided enough background noise to cover up highway noise but not so much as to be a bother. The breakfast was good enough to get us going but nothing to brag about. The location is somewhat bad. Being behind the truck stop and McDonald's makes it a little tricky to find the driveway. If I hadn't looked at it on Google maps, I would have had some difficulty finding the entrance.
2 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 8, 2014 on Hotels.com