Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles

Nice Pub Hotel

Posted Jul 5, 2015
Pros: Close to beach, great staff, good atmosphere
Cons: The push button key code locks were a bit clunky
Location: Local Pevensey area seems a bit down market compared to other south coast areas.
Just spent one day/night but had a good time. Food was typical pub fare with a reasonable variety on menu, lots of locals use the pub which added character. Lucky enough to be there for a live band that night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bristol

Good weekend

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Pros: I actually slept!
Cons: Handrails all the way up the stairs
Location: So much to do in the area. My favourite was visiting Battle Abbey
Very comfortable stay. Friendly staff and tasty breakfast. All good value for money. Unsuitable if any walking disabilities as there are a lot of stairs. On the whole an excellent stay
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kevin from Brighton

Good

Posted Mar 20, 2015 on Hotels
Nice people running it and great down to earth grub would be happy to go again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Yorkshire

Value for Money

Posted Feb 1, 2015
Pros: Food and friendly staff
Cons: Needs refurbishing
Location: Close to shingle beach, not a lot to do but it was winter
Very pleasant lady welcomed us and offered to carry our cases and showed us to the room. Room a little tired looking as in fact is most of the hotel and could do with a refurb. Sheets and towels were clean and bed was comfy. We had a meal deal in the evening which was very good value and tastety, the Manageress and Manager were very friendly and helpful. Breakfast was excellent, so for the amount paid the Hotel offers very good value for money.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Weekend break

Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
Warm and comfortable room and bed. Convenient and easy to find location. Good English breakfast. Value for money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Very good short stay.

Posted Jan 17, 2015 on Hotels
No way a luxury Hotel more of an Pub/Inn but comfortable clean and warm, used frequently but workmen with friendly staff. Very good inexpensive evening meals and a very full breakfast
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Richard

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Martina from London

GOOD

Posted Nov 24, 2014 on Hotels
Great value!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cambs

great value the best for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: nothing
Location: town centre near shops and takeaways
from the minute we arrived great welcome good bed and room excellent breakfast great location to town
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Wendy from West Malling

One night stay in November.

Posted Nov 18, 2014 on Hotels
We were made to feel very welcome, even though this time it was for only one night. Very friendly staff and can really recommend this hotel.