Ratings based on 21 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom cambs

great value the best for the money

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: all good
Cons: nothing
Location: town centre near shops and takeaways
from the minute we arrived great welcome good bed and room excellent breakfast great location to town
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Hereford, UK

Close to the beach

Posted Sep 25, 2014
The decor is a bit tired and in need of up dating. The rooms were clean and tidy with adequate facilities although a 2nd teabag would have been appreciated. Food was good served with a smile from friendly staff. Breakfast was fresh and hot. The staff were very helpful and went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable. Will definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom London

Lovely clean and comfortable hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2014
Pros: Spacious room, comfy bed and the freshness of the bed linen, not to mention the warm welcoming staff and free wi-fi.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Very close to the beach
We booked a double room here mainly for the location as we were working nearby, so really had no great expectations especially as it was so cheap, however, we were very pleasantly surprised with the exceptionally good standard, cleanliness and spaciousness of the room. All the staff were lovely and breakfast great too, would definitely recommend this place and have no doubts about rebooking in the future.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Ellefrom Home Counties

The hotel stay met our expectations

Posted Jun 17, 2014
We were met by the very pleasant and efficient owners/managers; were shown to our room which was clean and adequate for our needs (as was the bathroom): and were advised on emergency procedures. The management arranged for a cab for us later. And the following morning served up a very presentable full English breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by CHRISfrom BRISTOL

GOOD VALUE

Posted Mar 28, 2014 on Hotels.com
OLD HOTEL,BUT FRIENDLY STAFF, EAGER TO PLEASE.GOOD POSITION,
4 out of 5
Recommended
by Carolinefrom Linolnshire

Surprisingly good

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
My daughter and I stayed for two nights for a sailing event, we arrived about 7.30pm on a Friday evening and my spirits dropped! There was loud music pumping from the bar and I wondered what I had done. However, the landlady was welcoming and friendly, our room was immaculate and comfortable. The music stopped at about 10.30 which was acceptable. We ate dinner in the restaurant area of the bar, the food was well cooked, very well presented, a decent portion and a very good price. Breakfast the next morning was excellent and plentiful as was breakfast on the Sunday morning. Saturday evening was much quieter. I would recommend this hotel but be aware it is a pub and there may be music playing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by Hfrom Ramsey

Great soft play area

Posted Feb 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Friendly staff, great unexpected soft play area for the kids, good size room. Food was pretty average. Would stay here again if in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Bay Hotel

Posted Dec 19, 2013
Pros: Relaxed atmosphere and the character of the decor.
Cons: Furnishings need a touch care, door hinges of the small wardrobe very tight and noisy, some scuffs to wallpaper.
Location: Pevensey (and) Castle approx a mile away within walking distance and worth a visit. 200/250 yards from beach (pebbles)
Largest pub hotel in Pevensey Bay. Possible 20 rooms? only three occupied during our stay Saturday. Being on the main road(one way system) we expected more road noise, in fact it was rarely noticed. Can't comment on the evening bar trade as we were out. Room was reasonable size with a single radiator and an electric heater but felt chilly, no heating in the onsuite shower. brrrrr. Car parking off road at rear with access to hotel but could be problematic at busy times. Friendly curtious staff, full breakfast included.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by modchickfrom Kent

Great location

Posted Jul 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
We were not sure of the hotel reviews but have now found out for ourselves. People very friendly and all facilities ok. Clean towels, etc. in room every day, shower was a little difficult to get the right temperature. Would have liked more variation in the type of food offered over the bar. Hotel location very good for wanting to visit Eastbourne and Sovereign Harbour. Also, we were quite surprised what Pevensey Bay had to offer as we had only driven through before to visit our friends who live locally.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

don't go

Posted Mar 18, 2013
I was disgusted when I found blood on our bed sheets! The rooms stink the owner stinks, other than the grim breakfast and mouldy bathroom it was chap and the toiletries were good.