Ratings based on 46 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified travelerfrom Eagle River, WI

Would've been better if...

Posted May 5, 2015
Pros: The wonderfully comfortable pillows and hot tub temperature
Cons: Have an "adult only" time in the pool, late at night, as many hotels are going to. We like to take a break from the noise and relax too!
Location: The hotel is located right off the freeway which offers a quick ride to many places in Waukesha, Brookfield, Pewaukee, and Milwaukee.
The hotel itself and the room were clean and comfortable. The hot breakfast was wonderful as hotel breakfasts go. The hot tub was actually set at a hot temperature which was a nice surprise as many hot tubs are lukewarm at best. The largest disappointment was the amount of teenagers in the pool and the lack of respect for the rules. As this is the kids' fault and not the hotel, the front desk person could've tried to enforce the posted rules instead of ignoring the issue and wishing the person complaining would just go away.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Birthday Night

Posted Apr 19, 2015
Pros: My favorite was the hottub and how soft the bed felt. The room size was great and it had everything you needed for the night
Cons: The pillows where short as if they took one large pillow and cut it in half and the blanket was thin.
Location: It is right off the highway to you have like 5 restaurants to choose from that are within 5 minutes
The hotel had everything i wanted a king size bed in a big room with a bathroom, closet,TV, microwave and my favorite part the heart shaped hot tub that fits a couple. I thought the pillows where a little small because instead of getting 2 large fluffy pillows we got 4 and instead of getting a big fluffy blanket we got a skinny blanket that was still warm but these 2 things where something that threw me off a little and kind of wished where different but the room was nice to sleep it but light got threw the blinds a little but our overall stay was great for what we paid and my girl friend enjoyed it to as it was her birthday and she thought the room set up was amazing but there was not much to watch on TV because you could not see most channels.
3 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Chicago

Security concerns

Posted Apr 16, 2015
Cons: Security
Hotel was clean in spite of pets being allowed. My first experience with a dog was when I entered my room and was greeted by a Doberman and his family. He was not exactly happy to see me. The feeling was mutual. The hotel staff was apologetic and promptly put me in a different, unoccupied, room. The comfort was just not there after the initial experience. I just couldn't help but to think if I could get access into someone else's room, someone could get access into mine.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel was good, disappointing pool set-up.

Posted Mar 23, 2015
We had a group of people that stayed at this hotel in multiple rooms. There is NO drink or food of any kind allowed in the entire pool area. I have never experienced this at a hotel before. We were planning on socializing and having a group gathering while the kids all went swimming together. So we couldn't bring our pizzas or our beverages into the pool area and sit together. Also, it was so uncomfortably hot in the pool area that we had to stand out in the hall way and watch the kids swim through the window because we couldn't stand to be in there. I have no complaints about the room itself, it was fine. We will not be staying at this place again. For some people it may not be important, but we travel with children and the pool / hot tub is our main attraction to the places we stay. The complimentary breakfast was good. One other thing that I thought was odd, we stayed on a weekend and the lobby and front desk were closed at 9:30 p.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Wisconsin

Lousy room

Posted Oct 26, 2014
Pros: Brian was pleasant at check-in. Looked up our rewards points.
Cons: The facilities. They have a new lobby with more seating for breakfast, but that seemed to be a facade.
Location: Best Western Grand Waukesha, WI We visit our grandchildren.
We have stayed at this Best Western several times. We kept coming back, but this weekend may be the tipping point. Room appeared clean, and we were comfortable until we went into the toilet. Tiles behind toilet stool were broken, leaking and moldy. Needed to use several towels as bathmats before the floor was dry enough to step on safely. The faucet on the tub was falling off; you could see 3 inches of copper tube sticking out. Wondered if we got a lousy room because we booked through Expedia instead of the hotel directly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Minnesota

Good Place to Stay

Posted Sep 3, 2014
Pros: Clean and newly being remodeled.
Cons: Just complete the remodel.
Location: Was close to where we needed to be. Nice German Restaurant near by.
This was the 2nd time we have stayed here. The remodel is close to being completed, Staff was friendly, room was very nice and clean. We would stay there again and recommend this hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom SoCal

Good facility with awkward driveways

Posted Aug 30, 2014
Pros: Room was large with handicapped shower and tall toilet with handholds
Cons: Breakfast area
Location: Good for us visiting family & friends
Loved the room, but breakfast was crowded and noisy. Staff was helpful when Internet would not work. Not a very warm or welcoming entrance with very low, stark white, cold leather-like furniture. How would a tall, middle-aged women in a skirt ever rise from couches made for midgets is a mystery to me! Definitely a need for more seating in the breakfast area; some folks were eating in front of computers since there was no other place. Entry driveway was a tight turn into a restaurant parking lot and tight driveway past parked Semis; exit was as difficult and all one way onto a major busy corner next to the interstate highway. Missed the entrance the first time due to poor signage and it was a trick to get back around to it!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excelente atencion y servicio

Posted Aug 13, 2014
El servicio es bastante bueno y el desayuno esta completo. Las habitaciones en excelente estado y muy confortables. Las camas son nuevas y colchones muy comodos.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom WI

Great hotel close to lots

Posted Aug 12, 2014
Quiet, clean, rooms a bit small so wouldn't stay for many days in a row. Awesome breakfast in the a.m.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Far from memorable

Posted Aug 11, 2014
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Quality of staff, room updates.
Looked old & run down. Inept staff. A "wear" hole right in the middle of our king sheet in a location where it was hard for me to understand how housekeeping could miss it. Breakfast was ok.