Ratings based on 195 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan

beautiful lobby, nice rooms

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Pros: pool, room, lobby, bathrooms, staff...
Cons: Have staff available on the weekend to assist with a phone problem.
We were staying in the area for a grad party. The rooms (especially the bathrooms) were great. Staff was very friendly and courteous. However, we had trouble with the phone in the room. We stayed at the end of the hallway, while my mom stayed at the other end of the hallway (without a cell phone). Staff kept saying that we just had to dial 2 and then the number, but we couldn't get any dial tone and didn't have any for our three day stay. It would have been handy. Other than that, it was a great experience. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool too!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 14, 2015
Nice hotel. Quiet. Clean. Easy access to interstate.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2015
we were there over the 4th of july and just sat in the parking lot and watched the fireworks !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ames, IA

Really nice place!

Posted Jun 15, 2015
We've stayed here several times and are happy with the cleanliness of the room and probably the friendliest staff of most anywhere we've stayed. Highly recommend this place.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by G Dean from Indianapolis, IN

Well Done

Posted Feb 23, 2015 on Hotels
On business and the attached restaurant is FANTASTIC... I used room service as I had a lot of work to do. They were very timely and the food was awesome both days.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Leah from Milton

Great stay-will definitely book again!

Posted Feb 17, 2015 on Hotels
We had a volleyball tournament nearby so most of the team stayed at the hotel. The room was very large and the bathroom was very nice. The pool had basketball hoops and the hot tub was very hot. The food was excellent and they even made omelettes to order. The only thing I did not care for is the pool area echos the screaming of the kids and it was very loud.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Great hotel

Posted Feb 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great hotel . Very comfortable and beautiful lobby .
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Andy from Lymington, UK

Adequate sleeping facility

Posted Feb 9, 2015 on Hotels
This is a perfectly acceptable place to simply put your head down - but that is it. Avoid the breakfast at all costs. The lounge was soulless and bar rarely open. You wouldn't want to stay for the ambiance
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
Fantastic accommodations! Great pool area for kids with modern, clean & comfortable rooms! We will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamara from Beaver Dam

Birthday weekend away

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel was great. Room was fairly quiet. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked pretty nice. The thermostat seemed a little finicky, but no big deal. Shower was great. Good pressure and various sprays to choose from. (Always a nice thing in a hotel!) Thunder Bay Grille was delicious. Close to a lot of things to do for my husband, son, and me while celebrating sonny-boy's 13th birthday. Laser tag, trampoline arena, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, etc, etc. Will definitely stay again.