Ratings based on 187 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Highly Recommended

Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Fantastic accommodations! Great pool area for kids with modern, clean & comfortable rooms! We will stay again!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Tamarafrom Beaver Dam

Birthday weekend away

Posted Dec 16, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was great. Room was fairly quiet. Didn't get a chance to use the pool, but it looked pretty nice. The thermostat seemed a little finicky, but no big deal. Shower was great. Good pressure and various sprays to choose from. (Always a nice thing in a hotel!) Thunder Bay Grille was delicious. Close to a lot of things to do for my husband, son, and me while celebrating sonny-boy's 13th birthday. Laser tag, trampoline arena, shopping, restaurants, movie theater, etc, etc. Will definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Great hotel..

Posted Dec 5, 2014 on Hotels.com
The room was very nice, but the bathroom was outstanding! Loved the roomy vanity with shelves to keep everything dry. Shower was huge and spotless. Small fridge and counter for coffee also was very convenient. Our only complaint was that we paid extra for full breakfast, but due to low capacity there was a very limited continental breakfast that morning.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The restaurant service. Too slow. My steak arrived just warm. The waitress forgot to bring the sausage I requested...
In general I was satisfied with the hotel facilies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel. Large updated and clean room. Only downfall no refrigerator. I think one was available for additional cost but I feel it should have been part of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UP, Michigan

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel staff is extremely friendly! My husband & I were coming to Milwaukee for our anniversary. He called a couple wks before our reservation & told them that & they upgraded our room at no cost. Sooo nice of them! The hotel was very clean. My only "complaint" would be that the hot tub wasn't very hot, it was more luke warm. There's 2 restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend trying the "Machine Shed" for brkfast. Overall a great stay & would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Milwaukee for the weekend for a Brewers game and a day of golf with friends. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Close to the interstate and the hotel connects to the Thunder Bay Bar & Grill. Morning buffet I thought was a little over priced for what you received, but there are other places to eat close by. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MDBfrom Eau Claire

No pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently their "standard maintenance" on the pool is lasting several months. No pool and they charge you for a continental breakfast.