Ratings based on 161 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time visit... was excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were attending a local wedding, so we stayed here...not our usual hotel 10 miles further into Milwaukee. We were aware the pool was down for routine repair, but staff let us know we could use the adjoining property's pool, which my wife and daughter did. Loved the lobby, room was comfortable and clean, bed was excellent and shower was great. ...wished it had a small fridge, but not a big deal. Breakfast might have been the best hotel breakfast I've had in a while. Overall, this was a great visit, and we will come back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Easy to find

Posted May 20, 2014
Pros: Pool for adult time. Bigger rooms and bath. Very clean
Location: Main Street Pewaukee
Professional staff. Beautiful Hotel. Loved the adult quiet time zone at pool
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Marla from Oconomowoc, WI

Brr! Lukewarm hot tub/ Cold pool

Posted Apr 28, 2014
If you have no interest in the pool/hot tub this is a beautiful and clean facility. We live locally and stayed overnight on 4/18/14 to swim with the family. The pool and hot tub were cool in the evening but downright cold the next a.m. Front desk was apologetic and gave us a complimentary one night stay when I complained.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Southern travel

Very nice hotel. Very quiet.

Posted Mar 15, 2014
Will stay here again. Very clean and quiet. Staff very friendly and accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by R&K from Up north

Convenient and relaxing

Posted Jan 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Had a great stay. Very relaxing . Staff very helpful. Enjoyed the convenience of Thunder Bay. Great service. A wide variety menu. Relaxing atmosphere. Can't say enough about our weekend
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by BC from On the road again

Short, comfortable stay

Posted Nov 22, 2013 on Hotels.com
The room was quiet and comfortable. I have stayed here several times previously. Breakfast at the Machine Shed worked out well this time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 12, 2013
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Mary from Madison, WI

Nice Hotel

Posted Nov 11, 2013 on Hotels.com
Hotel was very nice. Room was perfect - king size bed was comfy. Hot tub was nice. We would stay there again. Only drawback - there was no fridge in the room - for the price, would have expected a fridge.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 5, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Joseph from Merrill, WI

Great Place to Stay!

Posted Oct 29, 2013
Pros: Great accommodations, beautiful decor, helpful staff
Cons: Continental breakfast pricing could be more reasonable; other hotels usually do not charge for it.
Location: Close to Waukesha County Fairgrounds, Waukesha Airport, numerous dining options (including Thunder Bay Grille and The Machine Shed).
Holiday Inn Pewaukee was a great place to stay! The staff was friendly, and the rooms were clean, comfortable and luxurious!