Ratings based on 183 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2014
Cons: The restaurant service. Too slow. My steak arrived just warm. The waitress forgot to bring the sausage I requested...
In general I was satisfied with the hotel facilies
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels.com
Clean and comfortable hotel. Large updated and clean room. Only downfall no refrigerator. I think one was available for additional cost but I feel it should have been part of the room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom UP, Michigan

Great hotel, great location!

Posted Aug 3, 2014
Hotel staff is extremely friendly! My husband & I were coming to Milwaukee for our anniversary. He called a couple wks before our reservation & told them that & they upgraded our room at no cost. Sooo nice of them! The hotel was very clean. My only "complaint" would be that the hot tub wasn't very hot, it was more luke warm. There's 2 restaurants within walking distance. I highly recommend trying the "Machine Shed" for brkfast. Overall a great stay & would definitely stay here again!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Golf
by A verified traveler

Close to the Interstate

Posted Jul 29, 2014 on Hotels.com
My husband and I were in Milwaukee for the weekend for a Brewers game and a day of golf with friends. The hotel met and exceeded our expectations. Close to the interstate and the hotel connects to the Thunder Bay Bar & Grill. Morning buffet I thought was a little over priced for what you received, but there are other places to eat close by. We will definitely stay here again.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by MDBfrom Eau Claire

No pool

Posted Jul 15, 2014 on Hotels.com
Apparently their "standard maintenance" on the pool is lasting several months. No pool and they charge you for a continental breakfast.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Lindafrom Spokane, WA

Overpriced

Posted Jul 10, 2014 on Hotels.com
The hotel was overpriced for what you got. The pool and spa were closed, and there was not place to walk as the hotel is on interstate and busy streets with no sidewalks. It was clean and comfortable, but not breakfast included. Maybe ok for business traveler, but I would probably not stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

First time visit... was excellent

Posted Jul 7, 2014
We were attending a local wedding, so we stayed here...not our usual hotel 10 miles further into Milwaukee. We were aware the pool was down for routine repair, but staff let us know we could use the adjoining property's pool, which my wife and daughter did. Loved the lobby, room was comfortable and clean, bed was excellent and shower was great. ...wished it had a small fridge, but not a big deal. Breakfast might have been the best hotel breakfast I've had in a while. Overall, this was a great visit, and we will come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 6, 2014 on Hotels.com
1 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Pool closed.

Posted Jun 17, 2014 on Hotels.com
Pool was under maintenance was not told about this before hand. Went to a different hotel because of this. Still waiting for my refund.