Ratings based on 55 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Convenient location

Posted Jul 11, 2014
Pros: Conveniently located to the interstate, restaurants and shopping
The Wildwood is conveniently located just off of I-94 which makes the commute to all metro Milwaukee and Waukesha attractions very convenient. There are two excellent restaurants within walking distance. The staff at the Wildwood makes you feel right at home!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best amenities and customer service ever1

Posted Jul 8, 2014
Pros: Everything!
Location: Summer fest and brewers stadium
We stayed for Milwaukee summer fest and enjoyed the hotels pool and cabin like decor.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sera from Detroit, MI

Convenient Location

Posted Jun 16, 2014
Pros: Pleasant staff, 24/7 refreshments, 2 fairly nice restaurants within walking distance.
Cons: Lobby bar is only open Monday thru Thursday until 10:00pm. After a 9 hour drive in on Saturday, a nice cocktail would have really hit the spot.
Location: The hotel is easy to find and a short drive into Waukesha and/or Milwaukee. The hotel supplies a list of local attractions including several museums.
Booked two rooms thru expedia.com, requested at least one of the rooms be a king. Having used expedia before, I knew that room requests such as this are hit and miss at the hotel's discretion. So I was very pleased when the desk clerk made note of the request, and saw to it that it was honored. The rooms are large and decorated in an outdoorsey theme. I do have a couple of minor bones to pick with housekeeping, as upon check in, there was a partially used bar of soap and an open bottle of shampoo in the shower. Also, we had used the in-room coffee maker on day two of our four day stay, the morning of day three we discovered that housekeeping had not replaced the coffee packet. Neither of these things are "deal breakers" as the hotel supplies coffee, iced tea, hot tea, and fresh fruit 24/7 in the lobby, and how hard is it really to throw out a used bar of soap and a shampoo bottle? Over all, it was a pleasant stay, and if the price is right, we will stay again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Was convenient since our event was at machine shed

Posted Jun 9, 2014
Pros: Nice northern atmosphere
Cons: The breakfast was ok but the tables were notcleaned even tho employees were around
Only stayed one nite. Seemed there were a lot of families that used the pool
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Great Business Travel Hotel

Posted Jan 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Per from DeKalb

Completely fine, but not a Wow

Posted Jan 11, 2014 on Hotels.com
The staff was nice, it was clean, but the TV in my room was malfunctioning (bad cable) and the breakfast was below average.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Personal Event
by Wendy from Minnesota

Convenient, Affordable

Posted Dec 31, 2013 on Hotels.com
Charming accommodations and very convenient being right off the highway. Affordable - especially considering breakfast was included in our stay. We will be back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Lynn from Indianapolis

Very comfortable

Posted Dec 23, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Patty B. from Indiana

Very pleasant stay with warm and friendly staff

Posted Dec 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
I enjoyed my stay at the Wildwood Lodge. The room was cozy and rustic country style which I thought was a nice change. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. I will be back and plan to have candidates stay at this hotel for future interviews at our office in Brookfield.