Ratings based on 157 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from las vegas, nv

Nice hotel bad experience

Posted Jun 8, 2015
This hotel is nice, the rooms are for the most part clean, we had two rooms joining each other one room the bathroom didn't lock so we didn't like that at all and in the same room the fridge was defrosting, we didn't know that till hours later when our drinks were still cool not cold in the fridge, we just unplugged and replugged, the other room on the next morning the front door didn't work, it wouldn't open so they were trapped in the room and good thing we were right next door because no one could get in or out and a man had to come and change the locks, my dad was getting very claustrophobic and upset but they fixed that, besides those things it was good
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 22, 2015
The beds were not as comfortable as other Comfort Suites and the air conditioners were very loud. Overall, it worked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Jacksonville, Fl

Comfort Inn Austin

Posted Apr 21, 2015
Pros: The staff
Cons: Room air condition system
The overrall stay was great. The staff went out of their way to make sure we had what we needed. The only problme with had was with the room air condition system. I would not make the room completly cool, the way we like it. The next morning there seemed to be several complaints about the same thing. The staff went right to work to correct the problem
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Fine

Posted Apr 20, 2015
Pros: Clean, easy access to the things in Austin that we needed to get to.
Cons: Fittness equipment needed repairs.
Location: It's right outside of Austin. Music, parks, bats...Austin is great.
Clean, comfortable. Fine for a few nights, nothing really special but ok.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from texas

Nice hotel convenient to freeway

Posted Apr 10, 2015
Hotel was nice and clean. The hallway smelled odd but hey sometimes my hallway at home smells odd. Nice variety for breakfast. I actually liked that it shares a parking lot with 2 restaurants. I thought we were going to have to go back out for dinner after we unloaded but instead just walked over to Cheddars and ordered our food to go (because they were so busy). Took the food back and ate in our room. The pool is rather small and the pool room is very echo-y. It got loud in there very easily and it was just my 4 kids. The only other problem I had us that the extra bedding gor the sofa did not include a fitted sheet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jeff from DFW

Nice place to overnight!

Posted Mar 24, 2015 on Hotels
It was a pleasant stay.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Conveniently Located but Not Very Clean

Posted Mar 21, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel is okay. Pros: the room was quiet, close to the Interstate (and near restaurants), the front desk clerks were helpful, and the free breakfast was pretty good. However, the room and hotel in general did not seem clean. The extra blanket in our room had some weird stain and foreign hair on it, and we found a used Band Aid on the ground outside the hot tub. Plus, when the cleaning staff came to clean the day we checked out, they just walked into our room without announcing themselves first. We won't stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Mar 18, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel was very clean and well maintained. Staff were friendly and we enjoyed our stay. The only issue we had was reaching the parking lot from the main road, we could see the hotel clearly but the access to the area was a little tricky and confusing. We noticed other drivers having the same problem. Just another sign may help guests.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jennifer from Sherman tx

Toenail no extra charge!

Posted Mar 14, 2015 on Hotels
Mattress pad on sofa bed obviously had not been changed in quite a while. Some one had left a toenail in the bed. Front desk staff unable to provide me with a replacement. My children slept in the bed us. So non one slept very soundly.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by David from Midlothian

Overall an okay stay.

Posted Mar 12, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel is tucked back behind other restaurants and businesses. Hotel looked standard on drive up. Lobby was average. Easy and quick check-in. Single elevator was a bit worn inside with tears on carpet and age on the walls. Hallways smelled clean but were aged. Room was clean and very large. Furnishings could use updating. All in room amenities worked well. Beds were comfortable. Indoor Pool area was clean but it felt small. Hot tub was clean and hot. We missed breakfast (I swore at check in they told me brkfast was until 10am) because we went down at 9:30 and it had just been put up. Overall an okay stay for the $. Would probably book at another hotel if I was in the area again.