Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely Place to stay :-)

Posted Mar 24, 2014
Pros: everything
Cons: Mayby replecing the carpet with boards/tiles
Excellent staff, great food, awesome with my small children, facilities excellent for kids as well. Would stay here again in a heartbeat.. thoughly would enjoy it here for anyone of any age :-)
5 out of 5
Recommended
by stuart from banbury uk

grand hotel

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels.com
Second time we have stayed here and we will be back. One word is relaxation. Night life is either a buggy ride (until 6pm) then a short walk or a short taxi away. Service excellent, breakfast for all tastes, pools and pool furniture first class.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Minh from Canberra

Posted Jan 5, 2014
Pros: Buffet breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 18, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Laura from UK

Lovely hotel for a few nights

Posted Apr 13, 2013 on Hotels.com
Really enjoyed our stay here. There were hardly any guests so we ended up basically having the 3 massive pools all to ourselves - amazing! The positives are the swimming pools are great, perfect temperature, comfy sunloungers and clean. The room was huge and the balcony overlooking the pools was a great addition. Lovely shower! The restaurant in the hotel was disappointing. The staff in the restaurant hardly spoke any English making ordering very tricky - they didn't even understand my drink order of water! Also, we were the only people in the massive restaurant for 2 nights and the staff still forgot our drinks order - not very impressed!!! We did venture into Mui Ne on the last day but again were underwhelmed. Was glad we stayed in the hotel for 2 nights of relaxing but 2 nights was enough in this area. Overall we enjoyed our stay and would recommend the hotel.
2 out of 5
by Meng from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Will not return.

Posted Jan 16, 2013
Pros: Friendly staff.
Cons: Food and Beverage offer - poor.
Location: Very far from the shopping strip and very little else to do other than sit by the pool. Not even that close to beach.
The hotel is quite old, as in the furniture, carpets etc. The staff were friendly and generally good natured but obviously not well trained. For example, Irish whiskey tasted like some whiskey poured into regular coffee. Wine were not ice bucketed. Food selection were very disappointing, if you dont like seafood, there is very little to choose from. Even if you liked sea food, there were little to choose from. The food selection across the road and in fact in most other resorts in the surrounding area were far superior. Will probably not go back ever.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Jan 11, 2013
Pros: swimming pool
Cons: long distance to the sea
Location: 4-5 hours drive by taxi from Saigon
Very nice hotel, but same time very poor food, very poor menu and not well speaking staff.
2 out of 5
by ILR from London

Don't waste your money

Posted Jan 7, 2013
Pros: Getting out of it
Cons: The staff
Location: A short walk/ taxi to the beach. The shuttle service is not very regular and drops you to an awkward place.
Whilst our room could not be faulted (both in terms of cleanliness and comfort) the overall service from the hotel was very disappointing. Upon arrival, we were asked to pay an additional $100 per person for a New Year's Eve gala dinner (mandatory) but the hotel were not able to accommodate vegetarians win the group. When we asked what the vegetarian food at the dinner would be, we were first told there would be 3 small dishes prepared- hardly worth the cost and then informed that we would be given Halal food (which included halal meat!) It was only after a lengthy discussion with the manager and numerous loud mentions of leaving trip advisor reviews that we were exempted from attending the dinner. On several occasions, our requests for certain basic items from staff (salt and pepper in the restaurant, towels by the swimming pool) was met with the answer that there was nine in the entire hotel and we had to run around asking several different people until we got what we wanted. In the case of the swimming pool towels we are still waiting. One of our party misplaced their plastic key card for the room (the generic type, that gets programmed upon check in) and had to pay a fee for this, which was the final straw in an utterly disappointing stay at what should have been the nicest hotel of our visit to Vietnam. If travelling to Mui Ne, check out the Mui Ne Backpackers Resort, which is in the thick of all activity and staff appeared much friendlier and far more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Maggie from Guangzhou, Guangdong, China

Exceeded our expectations!

Posted Jan 4, 2013
Pros: The rooms were quite large with "true" full beds with clean white down comforters. There was a huge bathtub big enough for a large man to soak.
Cons: I honestly cannot identify anything that really was not agreeable...maybe to have water and drinks down by the beach.
Location: I am an American working in China so this was an affordable beach vacation for me and my 3 children. The Vietnamese are pleasant and kind.
You never know if the pictures and description will match the reality but in this case it does. This is an all-inclusive resort. The rooms are very spacious, with a very large balcony with two sturdy lounge chairs and an aromatic gardenia bush with a beautiful view of the sea. The staff is very helpful. The hotel rests on a hill but there are friendly staff members with ample golf carts to take you to the beach. The resort has its own private beach with sturdy, comfortable lounge chairs with umbrellas. Staff helps you carry it to the beach if there are not enough on the beach. Ladies the spa is wonderful. I got an aromatherapy 90 min massage and it cost 25USD. I would highly recommend this is you are looking to relax. Mui Ne is 5 minutes away with the hussle bustle you would expect and all the beach trinkets you can buy. This is a place to relax and enjoy yourself and family.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2012 on Hotels.com