Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by S from Singapore

Amazing property and service

Posted Jan 27, 2014 on Hotels.com
The rooms were very clean, with a slight exception of the pools that weren't so well-maintained but still very acceptable. The hotel location is a little far from most parts of Phuket but it's very central because it gives you access to activities both in Phang Nga and Phuket.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 17, 2013 on Hotels.com
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 3, 2013 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Absolutely perfect

Posted Mar 25, 2013 on Hotels.com
I read some fantastic reviews online and got a friend's recommendation for this place and I was so glad I took their advice. Aleenta was a fantastic resort for a romantic getaway. I liaised with the staff before arrival to organise a private candlelit dinner on the beach where I proposed to my now fiance. It went perfectly and they helped get some fantastic photos too. We got upgraded to the pool suite which was amazing - private pool was so special and topped off an amazing few days away. This place is not one for people looking to explore the city or party or socialise with random people. It is very private and secluded. While the beach is not private, it may as well be because there is noone else aside from guests around. The service of the staff was impeccable too. We got the BMW airport transfers which I'd recommend and did the cooking class which was a lot of fun. Also did yoga on the beach which was a great way to start the day. Spa was great too with a room available overlooking the beach - organise for a session here for a couple around 6-7PM and you can watch the sunset while getting a treatment, not bad! Food was good overall and the breakfast was fantastic - in room also if you want. Needless to say, we'll be going back, maybe for the wedding.... Definitely give this place a try.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by minho

Posted May 5, 2012 on Hotels.com
It was nice and friendly staff...but the location wasn't convenient. Taxi was only transportation and the fare was too expensive..
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

Magic

Posted Apr 26, 2012 on Hotels.com
We had a greta time, and were away from craziness. Lazy and beautiful beach and deserted. Would be nice to add some more entertainment in the hotel, may be a Movie Night or something. Overall the staff were great, rooms are fantastice, and the food was also real good. Will come back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Matthew from New Jersey

Awesome hotel.

Posted Apr 4, 2012
Pros: The property, the pool, the indoor out side theme, the beach and the pancakes.
Cons: The BBQ beach dinner took a little to long and was a little disappointing.
Location: About 25 min from the airport. Great beach front location.
Awesome room. Beautiful view of the beach. Friendly and attentive staff. The pancakes were the best, dinner was great, just remember to make a reservation. It's not close to the hustle and bustle of things to do but we were happy with our choice. If your goal is to relax and enjoy the sun and the beach with friends or family perfect hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Aleenta Resort & Spa, Phang-nga

Posted Mar 30, 2012 on Hotels.com
This is a beautiful property situated on a stretch of beach that is far away from the maddening crowd that is Patong. The setting is idyllic and the staff are second to none.
5 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Most luxiurious breathtaking hotel- Aleenta Hotel

Posted Mar 20, 2012 on Hotels.com
The words that came out of my mouth as soon as I walked up the entry steps of the hotel was "WOW!!". As a lover of luxurious hotels, this has to be the best one yet! The design of the complex, the rooms, surroundings, landscaping, location of the private beach and the fine little details of the hotel and the amazing service of the staff has made us want to come back again! If you are looking for paradise, to relax and just eat, sip cocktails and get lost with a book on the beach or the pool then this is the hotel to be at! Thank you Aleenta once again for the upgrade to the pool residence- and your attention to the fine detail- they haven't been unnoticed ! See you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Rather secluded, but excellent.

Posted Apr 11, 2011
Aleenta is a beautiful hotel about an hour from the main Phuket attractions. The distance is not that much for any US suburban commuter, but it can get taxing if the weather turns bad (driving on the left side of the road with bad visibility is certainly not fun). The resort is on the expensive side of things, but the prices are justified by the quality of service provided. The rooms are downright beautiful, and a people free beach is rather rare commodity on Phuket. There are a few downsides, however. As I already mentioned, Aleenta is rather far from main entertainment areas. If it rains outside, there is very little to do on the resort grounds. And finally, in my experience, the chef there tends to ruin western style food... Which is not that bad, as he does a very good job with Thai dishes.