Ratings based on 28 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.6 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Sissefrom Kolding

Langt fra vores forventninger..!!

Posted Jan 29, 2015 on Hotels.com
Dårlig oplevelse fra start. Værelserne var ikke klar (ventede to timer), Hår og snavs på værelserne, ingen vand i haner og toilet (da det langt om længe kom, var det helt sort), Havde fået lovet 3 værelser ved siden af hinanden, var ikke engang i samme bygning (blev dog flyttet til samme bygning, men forskellige etager. Vi havde bestilt havudsigt deluxe vær., men absolut inden havudsigt (kun høje træer og et stykke fra vandet) Meget dyr restaurant + som de eneste i byen ligger de tax oveni. Meget billigere på nabohoteller og i byen, Super beliggenhed for strand og by..:)
2 out of 5
by A verified travelerfrom Australia

Website was deceiving

Posted Dec 22, 2014
Looked in the website and thought the rooms looked quite new and nice but when we arrived and was taken to our room it was in the old wing of the hotel. The rooms were terrible - old with chipped wood and flaking paint. Bathroom was dark and smelt damp. The room had so mosquitoes probably due to the rancid water outside in what I can only assume is some kind of disused water feature.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Klart nöjda.

Posted Dec 14, 2014 on Hotels.com
Hade läst en del negativt om hotellet men upplevde inget av det. Nöjd i det stora hela. Bodde i familjerum med våningssäng för barnen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Kerstinfrom Halmstad

Mysig vistelse med bra service och personal!

Posted Dec 7, 2014 on Hotels.com
Trivdes mycket bra på detta hotell. Det är som många skrivet ganska slitet hotell. Perfekt läge dock med närhet både till bad och centrum.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jarmo

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2014 on Hotels.com
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Bergen, Norway

A good experience

Posted Nov 16, 2014
Pros: Service was impeccable and always to the point, smiling and superfriendly.
Cons: The general impression was very good, although the overall cleaning could have been better and some light-bulbs were not workig.
Location: The location of the resort is close to the town area of Khao Lak. Khao Lak is a great advatage-point for any scuba-diving liveaborad to the Similans.
Arrived at the hotell late afternoon and was greeted at the front desk with cool drinks while the staff arranged our luggage and check in details. Then we were taken by to our villa by golf-carts and shown the facilites by a staff member, alaways smilling and very service minded. The Resort was quite larger than we had antisipated, with lush green vegetation and concrete pathways which made it feel a lot smaller. Our Villa had a complementary pool and was very spacious with 2 bathrooms, the largest with a nice bathtub) and a separate bedroom. There was even a backyard with a outdoor shower, but this was never used by us. The cleaning coulda been a bit better, but house-cleaning evreyday made our stay very comfortable. The hotell also provided an extra soft matress which made our sleep very comfortable. The breakfast was impeccable with a mix of both western and asian dishes. The staff was, as expected, incredibly serviceminded and always smilling. We reccomend any visitors to enroll in the resorts deposit program which will halften the cost of any extra services provided at the hotel (spa, in-room-dining, drinks, dinner at the restaurants and so on). A 30 000B deposit will save you approx 15 000B if you plan to spend most of your expenses at the Resort. The resorts beach area were very nice and the staff at the beach provided towels and activites. We were also impressed by the Spa, the child-play areas, even medical care with a in-house doctor.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom Chelmsford, Essex, UK

Large hotel in spacious grounds next to the sea

Posted Oct 14, 2014
Pros: The staff
Cons: Needs some room maintenance
This is a large hotel site with several large swimming pools and some lovely landscaped gardens which are very attractive when lit at night. At one end, the hotel finishes at the beach where you can walk for a long way depending on the tides. At the other end the hotel nearly reaches the main road where the numerous bars, restaurants, travel agents, shops, pharmacies, etc are located. From the beach it is about a 10 minute walk through the grounds to the main road and the tourist facilities. The room we had was large and clean with good storage, a large bathroom and the usual facilities as coffee making, a safe, TV, seats, etc. The buffet breakfast was good but as usual you can tire of it after the first week or so. We only bought one meal and drink at the hotel during our stay and found the prices to be extortionately high particularly when you know the choice and prices you have just a 10 minute walk away. There are inevitably some things they could have could have done better, for example some of the walls could do with a coat of paint, the a/c whist effective is loud even on its lowest setting, the lighting in the room is dull. Now the best bit, the staff where all superb. Very friendly with lots of smiles, and always willing to help.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified travelerfrom 茨城県

いいホテルです。休暇を満喫しました。

Posted Sep 27, 2014
9月中旬に6泊しました。雨季という事もあり前半の2日はスコールでしたが後半は晴れてプールを満喫しました。結果非常に満足の行く滞在が出きました。さて評価ですが、 部屋:一番安いデラックス ガーデンビューで予約していましたが、 チェックインの時にオーシャンビューにアップしていただきました。部屋の広さは同じようです。ただオーシャンビューと言っても庭越しなので、オーシャンフロントではありません。ツインでしたがキングサイズ×2です。面積はベランダ込で約50㎡です。 バスルームとシャワーブースは別れています。 全体的に清潔です。 食事:朝食付で予約しました。フロント横のレストランが会場となります。すごく豪華というほどではありませんが、十分満足しました。エッグスタンドは毎日あります。週末はヌードルスタンドがありました。 今回偶然かもしれませんが、ほぼ毎日中国の団体さんに遭遇。彼等はツアーで1泊だけ(毎日違うグループがくる)で9時に出発するので、遅めに行くと静かに食べられます。 夕食は海側のレストランを1度利用しましたが、特に印象は残りませんでした。ホテルの並びにレストランが2〜3件あります。またホテルの敷地を通って、国道のマクドナルドに抜けることが出来るので外食や食料調達にも便利。 プール:日中殆どプールを使う人がおらず、ほぼプライベートプールでした。 シーズン前でプールバーは営業していませんでした。 アクセス:レンタカーをプーケット空港で借りて移動しました。国道まで出るとソンテウのタクシーがいますが、かなり強気の金額を言ってくる感じがしました。 プーケット空港からだと道も広く、車も少ないので、そんなに運転で苦労することはありませんでした。 車を使わなくても、バイクをレンタルするなど、足は確保しておいた方が便利ですね。車があったのでタクアパのリトルアマゾン、コックロイのホットスプリング、周辺の滝などに行くことが出きました。敷地内に自由に使えるパーキングがあります。 宿泊料:1泊約5,300円 Wifi:無料でした。 日本人は私たちだけでした。 ご参考まで。
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Kerryfrom Melbourne

Perfect for Families

Posted Aug 25, 2014 on Hotels.com
Full of warm friendly faces, Centara is a wonderful Hotel. Two huge pools one with a great water slide to keep your children amused for hours. Then a gentle stroll to the the beach front pool to watch an amazing sun set.This Hotel is not brand sparkling new ,However it has beautiful lush well maintained gardens with plenty of trees to offer shade in the Thailand heat. Just as a hotel should be in Thailand. So glad we did not choose the more modern Sands as it looked souless and offered no shade.. I must make mention of the beautiful house keeper "Wat" a lovely lady who made us feel so special, bringing us fresh fruit from a friends house or something she picked up from the market . These are the small things that make a memorable holiday. The friendly advise and chats with the lovely hotel Manager Wayne and Pong at the sports bar. We loved our stay here and highly recommend it to any one considering staying here. Also make sure you eat at the Green Beach cafe turn right at the beach for yummy cheap thia food with a the perfect view.
3 out of 5
Recommended
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2014 on Hotels.com